Posting your rating...
La Mauny XO 6-Year rum

La Mauny XO 6-Year

Martinique | Aged | 40.0% ABV

7.1/10
23 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
11
1

Rate La Mauny XO 6-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 La Mauny XO 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by FaithMonax from Canada with 13 ratings

Very good Rum. When Clement's single cask, I preferred this one slightly

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 239 ratings

It’s quite sharp in nose initially after warmed up. After that the fruitiness and vanilla takes over in nose palate and afterburn. The latter is then quite long and the vanilla is even more significant.
As a summary I would say it’s an quite elegant and pleasant Agricole which should be a concurrent to J.M. XO as a perfect start in the Agricole world.
Pictures:
My opened bottle & My La Mauny shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

I enjoyed this very much indeed. Soft, not overly challenging but stylish, elegant, cognac-like.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2839 ratings

Visited the La Mauny distillery while in Martinique. Easily the best distillery tour which ended with a full open bar. La Mauny XO was priced at EUR 63 at the distillery. Pretty nice packaging, bottle and label design. Bright golden color. Traditional super dry Rhum Agricole flavors and plenty of citrus over powered by very strong oak. A lot of burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Rei from Germany with 111 ratings

This is a mild and balanced rhum agricole which is especially noticable as it has its origin in Martinique. The typical grassy notes are clearly present but not too dominant nor too heavy. Notes of wood, oak, vanilla and tropical fruits add to the aroma profile. Nice finish that continues the aroma profile of the palate. Clearly a very pleasant rhum that might be especially interesting for newcomers to the world of rhums agricole.

Small img 20201222 145124

Posted 6 months ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 190 ratings

C est un rhum de qualité, un bon rapport qualité prix. Après c est un rhum facile à boire. Pour les puristes il manque un peu de peps, mais c est bien fait. Pour le même prix je préfère un Séverin plus original. Note 8.1

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 437 ratings

agricole, vůně velmi příjemná, nasládlá ovoce, koření, chuť ostřejší, hodne chutný

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by rumroel from Netherlands with 22 ratings

Prima te doen voor de prijs gekocht in de supermarkt van cote d'azur

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Calmar from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Very nice rum .

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

The nose gets fruits, especially lemon. On the tongue, it gets a little rough and smokey. Oak? It reminds me of some whiskies I've had. I like that in a rum, though. The finishing is still some wood, mixed with dried fruits again. All in all: Well done.