Posting your rating...
La Mauny Blanc rum

Rate La Mauny Blanc

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


28 La Mauny Blanc ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Classic flavours from Martinique. A classic fruity scent that comes with its lot of agressivity. Powerful in mouth. Compare well to Dillon. Perfect to infuse.

Posted over 4 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Pour que je les mette dans ce breuvage ! Parfait rhum agricole pour faire macérer des fruits et des épices.

Posted about 1 month ago by dbroussard27 from United States with 11 ratings

As other reviewers have remarked, this is certainly a classic fruit taste from Martinique. The terroir isn't massively present but it's still one of my favorites for a Ti'Punch. I find it comparable to some HSE batches.

Posted 8 months ago by daveyjones from Australia with 21 ratings

I’m an Agricole fan and this one (63%) is a solid choice. Full of fruit salad macerated in Benzine, new converse all-stars, erasers and electrical storms.

You can sip it, but....
Mixed with syrup and lime.
Always sublime.

Posted about 1 year ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

50% ABV. Surprisingly gentle nose, but typical agricole notes. Surprisingly sweet palate. 7+, 8-?

Posted about 1 year ago by Eloi from Canada with 9 ratings

Je suis martiniquais donc j'ai goûté beaucoup de rhums blancs en ti'punch et pour une raison quelconque, celui-ci est de loin mon préféré. Dès qu'on ouvre la bouteille, l'odeur nous explose au nez (la meilleure odeur que j'ai jamais senti pour un rhum). Ensuite le goût est extrêmement fruité, donc excellent.

Considéré comme un des rhums les plus "cheap" de Martinique (une bouteille coûte 5 euros à la distillerie!), mais tout de même de loin mon préféré en Ti' Punch !

Posted about 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Un rhum pour les ti-punch, planteur et autres cocktails.

Posted over 1 year ago by Andero from Estonia with 63 ratings

Fruity, grassy, powerful but in the lower league of blanc agricole rums (On par with Trois Rivieres and Saint James). Good mixer in any coctail. Very good price/quality ratio. 5.8-6.1

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of La Mauny Rhum Blanc while vacationing in Corsica. Bottle and label design looks pretty decent, nice old school style. Very reasonable EUR 13 price. Typical dry notes from the Rhum Agricole manufacturing process straight to the nose and palate with plenty of fruitiness. Very strong burn at the end. Mix it with your favorite soda and down it goes.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Plop from Belgium with 15 ratings

Assez agréable dans l'ensemble. Peut se boire seul, il n'est pas désagréable, mais présente un intérêt limité. Il est assez agréable et apporte une saveur plutôt agréable en ti punch ou en mélange.

Posted about 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Uitstekende witte rhum argricole van Martinique met die typische funk. Lekker voor in een Ti'Punch.

Posted over 2 years ago by Fred from France with 13 ratings

le titre dit tout.
Rhum de base, je prefere le Damoiseau pour les tipunch.

Posted over 3 years ago by Ronald Broers from Netherlands with 17 ratings

Even mixing can't hide the cheap liqour flavour. I'm not experienced in "Rhum Agricole". Maybe its just not for me...

Posted over 3 years ago by Jack from Belgium with 39 ratings

La Mauny 50° est un rhum moyen pour planteur ou de base pour un arrangement.

Posted over 4 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

Le design est basique, l'odeur est assez fruitée mais le goût est sec.
On retrouve le côté punchy des rhums agricoles.
Ancien rhum vedette dans les 70's, ce La Mauny a une réputation de rhum "du pauvre". Après en avoir goûté, il est au niveau des autres.
Pas mauvais en planteur, pas transcendant non plus.
NB : Goûté en version 50°

Posted over 4 years ago by MARTIN from Martinique with 67 ratings

Rhum à la saveur très prononcé, trop prononcé, très fort goût d'alcool en bouche. Difficile à boire sec.
Utilisation parfaite pour les planteurs ou éventuellement les rhums arrangés.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jim from United States with 20 ratings

Very hard to mask the foul flavor. I couldn't find anything I liked to drink that had this rum in it. For rum emergencies only.

Posted about 5 years ago by stefbond from France with 7 ratings

Bon rhum pour cocktail classique, planteur, pina colada ...

Posted about 5 years ago by Goutlar2013 from France with 24 ratings

Pour faire court : surement ce qu'il se fait de mieux en rhum blanc de "base" (cocktail etc...).
Nez intéressant et bouche très floral.
Un must...pour les cocktails ou les mix uniquement !

Posted over 5 years ago by JoeTheSlacker from France with 17 ratings

Rhum populaire dans la communauté antillaises, il n'a pourtant rien de transendent... Passe bien en mélange, mais tout juste pour le ti punch... Un rhum idéal pour le punch ou le planteur.

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

This one have been used a lot in tiki bars especially in London and it does mix well in that type of drinks. It goes very well with pineapple juice and JWray overproof...it`s also a good rhum for ti-punch, lively and grassy.

Posted over 6 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

celui qui des ti punch au cocktails m'accompagne et m'accompagnera longtemps !!!

Posted almost 7 years ago by rhum boogie from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

as many rhum agricole, clear, fruity with a fire, a slightly lighter body than some agricole, mixes nice into a ti ponch, recommended.

Posted about 7 years ago by zellrom from France with 24 ratings

Les arômes fruités du rhum blanc La Mauny sont parfaits pour le punch et autres arrangements.