Posting your rating...
Arehucas 7-Year rum

Arehucas 7-Year

Spain | Aged

6.1/10 (11 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
3
2

Rate Arehucas 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


11 Arehucas 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20201129 151150

Posted 1 month ago by Pacorro from Spain with 51 ratings

No me canso de probar los arheucas, todos me maperecen increíbles.....todos con sus 40 grados y todos son suaves con un montón de matices en boca y además baratos este de hoy no sé si voy a acabar con la botella, pero está de lujo y solo 12'50€ increíble......desde luego pienso visitar Gran Canaria y su destilería....aunque el capitán Kidd me queda un poco lejos por el precio

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Robert from Slovakia with 43 ratings

for the price it beats even more expensive rums, you will not find anything super special in it, but it is very good, and it is really worth the price

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Case from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Nutty-fruity nose, very sweet slightly smokey taste, lots of overripe almost rotting fruit. Too sweet for my taste.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Pur schmeckt man den günstigen Preis. Mit Cola ist er bei mir ganz vorn dabei.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

Rum tasting in the Finnish wilderness with my good old friend continued with Ron Arehucas 7y. Decent bottle and label design. Golden color. Pure alcohol and mild oak and vanilla to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and harsh burn at the end. Definitely much better when mixed with your favorite soda.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rei from Germany with 101 ratings

This rum is produced on the Canary Islands (La Palma). Nosing: sugar cane, vanilla, spice. Palate: not too sweet but spicy, clear dryness but still mild. Again the notes of vanilla and spice are predominant. Mid-long warm finish with some little smoke flavor. Very good price-value relationship in my view.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by firsthuman from Germany with 25 ratings

Very spicy, it has a nice taste when consumed neat. However, a taste of alcohol is quite strong. Propably a better choice for mixing. Good value.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 201 ratings

Rigtig god og kraftig duft af vanilie. Meget lidt vaniliesmag, men heldigvis ingen sprit. Har ingen dybde og virker lidt som om, den er fortyndet med vand. Jeg tror, alle vil kunne drikke den, men for romnydere er det ikke den store oplevelse.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Za tu cenu dobrý.
Jen by mohl být v hezčí láhvi...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 308 ratings

Původ: Kanárské ostrovy, Španělsko
Alkohol: 40 %
Aroma: Tmavá čokoláda, medovina, staré dřevo, starý nábytek, lehce peprmint. (85 b)
Chuť: Chuť je příjemně nasládlá, karamelová, s decentní větrovostí a tmavou čokoládou. Tělo střední, čekal jsem víc řídké, takže fajn. (84 b)
Body: 85
Shrnutí: Dostal jsem sebou domů grátis jako pozornost barmana z Kavárny/baru Kocour na doma zbytek lahve a musím říct, že vzhledem k ceně a mládí rumu mě docela mile překvapil. Dá se sehnat momentálně za něco málo přes 350 korun, na běžné, nenáročné popíjení, nebo třeba pro začátečníky mi přijde dost v pohodě, pro mě určitě lepší volba, než třeba El Dorado 8 yo. Lahev si asi pořídím.