Posting your rating...
La Favorite Blanc Coeur de Canne rum

La Favorite Blanc Coeur de Canne

Martinique | Agricole

5.9/10 (21 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
1
3
8
3
1
1

Rate La Favorite Blanc Coeur de Canne

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


21 La Favorite Blanc Coeur de Canne ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

If you're used to molasses-based rum, you may find this stuff, which has zero molasses, shockingly offensive. The first time I tasted it I threw up a hairball. There is no amount of lime, sugar or mixer which can improve the flavor. It's unaged liquid grass, after all. You know, like what cows chew on all day. A lot of folks love unaged agricole rum but when it comes to this stuff, I have no love to give.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thos from United States with 13 ratings

This is wicked stuff - smells like wet cut grass, tastes like battery acid, but I suppose if you're French and this is what you grew up with...
I once tried making rum with a homemade still. It tasted just like this, I threw it out, I thought it was contaminated.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Djgross144 from United States with 37 ratings

This is not a sweet rum; it's an agricole. For what it is this one is nice, but not great. Used this as the agricole component in my Mai Tai as my preferred St James was not available. It does have a wonderful grassy nose.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

Visited Martinique over the Holidays. Tried a bottle of La Favorite Blanc Coeur de Canne Rhum. Pretty nice and unique bottle and label design. Surprisingly dry Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with glue and rubber plus pure alcohol to your nose and palate. Strong and nasty burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can add 2 points. This is a mixer rum by all counts.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 50 ratings

I tried this as part of a “French” tasting flight, and I couldn’t get past the burn to really appreciate the flavors. It’s definitely different from what I usually drink, so I feel like I want to give this type another shot at some point, but I just won’t try this one again (unless it’s maybe used as a mixer).

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

but, as it turns out, I can't stand agricole! I feel like the pungent grassiness is exactly what they're going for, but combined with the hot and extremely oily prune flavors that come across the mouth, this just is not a pleasant drink for me! I really don't want to rate this down with Captain Morgan because the difference in quality is night and day, but in terms of overall enjoyment, I think it's, unfortunately, an apt comparison.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Avec une dominante de canne ce rhum tout en douceur est une reussite.note 7.4.pour autant c est ds le viellissement que la distillerie fait la difference avec les autres.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Scott from United States with 9 ratings

Great grassy agricole, goes well in a daiquiri with Ango 7

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

This is not a as over powering as most agricoles are.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by eddieo from United States with 95 ratings

This is exceptional rhum agricole blanc in the AOC Martinique designation, it hits all the notes and packs a punch worthy of the 50° level without holding back any flavors.

Minty fresh grassy cane, spicy fresh ground pepper and a brief but present burn on the palate. Incredible citrus profile, and it blends perfectly with lime and sugar for a ti punch par excellence.

I love this one, and it’s a great value stateside hovering around $30 US. Must have!

Now, for those who don’t like agricoles or want something to mix with, don’t discount this just yet. This is the terroir of Martinique, expressed through fermented raw cane juice. This is easily a top choice agricole for cocktails and, if you’re willing to switch things up, a solid alternative to a blanco tequila (joven). I feel it exceeds most premium tequilas and mezcals on the US market, and at 3/4 cost. But we’re talking rum here. And for a rum, this is a f@$&!;- prince.