Posting your rating...
La Favorite Blanc Coeur de Canne rum

Rate La Favorite Blanc Coeur de Canne

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


21 La Favorite Blanc Coeur de Canne ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

If you're used to molasses-based rum, you may find this stuff, which has zero molasses, shockingly offensive. The first time I tasted it I threw up a hairball. There is no amount of lime, sugar or mixer which can improve the flavor. It's unaged liquid grass, after all. You know, like what cows chew on all day. A lot of folks love unaged agricole rum but when it comes to this stuff, I have no love to give.

Posted about 6 years ago by Thos from United States with 13 ratings

This is wicked stuff - smells like wet cut grass, tastes like battery acid, but I suppose if you're French and this is what you grew up with...
I once tried making rum with a homemade still. It tasted just like this, I threw it out, I thought it was contaminated.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Visited Martinique over the Holidays. Tried a bottle of La Favorite Blanc Coeur de Canne Rhum. Pretty nice and unique bottle and label design. Surprisingly dry Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with glue and rubber plus pure alcohol to your nose and palate. Strong and nasty burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can add 2 points. This is a mixer rum by all counts.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 47 ratings

I tried this as part of a “French” tasting flight, and I couldn’t get past the burn to really appreciate the flavors. It’s definitely different from what I usually drink, so I feel like I want to give this type another shot at some point, but I just won’t try this one again (unless it’s maybe used as a mixer).

Posted about 2 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

but, as it turns out, I can't stand agricole! I feel like the pungent grassiness is exactly what they're going for, but combined with the hot and extremely oily prune flavors that come across the mouth, this just is not a pleasant drink for me! I really don't want to rate this down with Captain Morgan because the difference in quality is night and day, but in terms of overall enjoyment, I think it's, unfortunately, an apt comparison.

Posted about 3 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Avec une dominante de canne ce rhum tout en douceur est une reussite.note 7.4.pour autant c est ds le viellissement que la distillerie fait la difference avec les autres.

Posted over 3 years ago by Scott from United States with 9 ratings

Great grassy agricole, goes well in a daiquiri with Ango 7

Posted over 7 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

This is not a as over powering as most agricoles are.

Posted 3 months ago by Djgross144 from United States with 29 ratings

This is not a sweet rum; it's an agricole. For what it is this one is nice, but not great. Used this as the agricole component in my Mai Tai as my preferred St James was not available. It does have a wonderful grassy nose.

Posted 12 months ago by eddieo from United States with 91 ratings

This is exceptional rhum agricole blanc in the AOC Martinique designation, it hits all the notes and packs a punch worthy of the 50° level without holding back any flavors.

Minty fresh grassy cane, spicy fresh ground pepper and a brief but present burn on the palate. Incredible citrus profile, and it blends perfectly with lime and sugar for a ti punch par excellence.

I love this one, and it’s a great value stateside hovering around $30 US. Must have!

Now, for those who don’t like agricoles or want something to mix with, don’t discount this just yet. This is the terroir of Martinique, expressed through fermented raw cane juice. This is easily a top choice agricole for cocktails and, if you’re willing to switch things up, a solid alternative to a blanco tequila (joven). I feel it exceeds most premium tequilas and mezcals on the US market, and at 3/4 cost. But we’re talking rum here. And for a rum, this is a f@$&!;- prince.

Posted about 1 year ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

A déguster en ti punch. Rhum un peu cher en métropole.

Posted about 1 year ago by Adjo from France with 5 ratings

Parfait pour les ti punch et autres cocktails. Ça change des bacardi and co.
Bon après ça reste un blanc à prix correct

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 297 ratings

I bought this to compare to my first artisan cachaca (see my review on Novo Fogo Silver for comparisons) and also to find out how in hell the aroma of molasses comes through on rums distilled only from sugar cane juice. The aroma of molasses on this one is extremely faint and is outweighed by the floral and grassy tones. The taste has no trace of molasses at all, but still has floral and grassy notes. All I can say is that aromas of molasses may be a by-product of distilling sugar cane juice and varies in degree by brands.

Don't even think of using this to sip neat. It was meant for Ti Punch, like the kind that I downed multiple shots of on a party boat in Guadeloupe way back in 1989. If anything, this rhum will bring back some memories. As for Ti Punch, it is the only way to disguise the flavor of this rhum, which is equal parts rhum agricole blanc, lime juice, and simple syrup. The Brazilian caipirinha made from cachaca is similar except that it requires ice and Ti Punch does not. All this rhum was made for is a penalty free drunk by downing shots. If it were more readily available, then the Captain Morgan/Bacardi college crowd would gladly jump ship for this one. For those that hate added sugar, this one is for you!

Posted almost 2 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

Rhum blanc agricole de Martinique, ce rhum blanc titre habituellement 50°.
Design : basique pour ne pas dire quelconque.
Nez : très parfumé, fruité, engageant.
Goût : en attaque, on sent les 50° puis on retrouve le fruité et la canne.
Finale, longue, goût de canne.
Bon rhum, parfait pour les ti punchs ou les planteurs.

Posted about 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

Classic white agricole with fresshness and fruityness. Fine for Ti Punch

Posted about 3 years ago by Jannira from United States with 1 rating

I bought this bottle 2 years ago opened and I didn't like the taste at all. one year after i wanted to drink something din't find anything to drink so I made another drink of this and i disliked it once again. I have drank many drinks in my life Love a drink not too sweet not to sour . usually I drink wine or champagne but sometimes like a nice drink on the rocks. anyways today i found this bottle again resting in my bar and i decided to give it another chance but before i decided to google the bottle taste finding why i didn't like this flavor before not because it is a horrible taste like as i Thought no i just didn't understand this rum finding out have a unique grassy taste i was able to understand what i did wrong treating this rhum as the typical rhum mixing it up with the common things you mix rhums with. so that was my mistake now i can say that understanding the taste i have made a delicious drink for all you to enjoy whoever come here trying to figure this rhum out... RECIPE 2 parts of Canne Rhum 1 part of LLord's watermelon lip, 1 part of triple sec liqueur , 1 whole fresh lemon juice and half fresh lime delicious have that fresh taste you want not too sweet not too sour. enjoy

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jab from France with 2 ratings

A good agricole white rum, you can still taste the sugarcane. Nice floral notes.
My favorite for Ti'punch cocktail

Posted about 4 years ago by JOLIT from France with 11 ratings

Rhum blanc assez fruité, sucré, et agréable en bouche. Un peu de sucre mais pas trop et du citron vert permettent d'obtenir le ti'punch parfait. Les notations aussi basses trouvées plus bas sont ahurissantes.

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

I don't understand the low ratings some have given. This is agricole rum for goodness sake. It's not going to be all sweet and nice. It's going to have some grassiness to it along with the sugar cane flavor. This is actually a quite decent agricole rum. Admittedly the aroma is not the best...kinda funky if you ask me, but it has an outstanding flavor that lends itself well to mixed drinks. It is not a sipping rum by any stretch of the imagination but as a mixer it is quite good. The basic agricole grassiness counterbalances the fruitiness of most boat drinks giving the cocktail a nice edge. Definitely one to have on one's shelf. Recommended.

Posted over 4 years ago by MARTIN from Martinique with 67 ratings

Rhum plutôt agréable en bouche.Assez fruité. Je recommande en ti punch.

Posted over 4 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Rhum gras, très parfumé, fruit exotique...long en bouche, à déguster straight ou en cocktail. Un rhum à découvrir...




#