Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced | 47.0% ABV

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.0/10
1466 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
47
100
229
395
393
174
60
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1466 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Given the high alcohol content and the colour I was expecting a very harsh rum that would demand some dedication in its consumption. Rather surprised to find a very encouraging aroma and a pleasant taste (if a little fiery on the way down). Perhaps a little over priced but often on promotion in the major UK supermarkets.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by AW from Poland with 4 ratings

Ideal for drinks and mix. Very fresh and tasty. Rather sweet than spiced.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by ChefO from United States with 12 ratings

Overall, this is a people pleaser. It had been crafted to appeal to everyone. Sweet, spicy, smooth. Nothing in its character that would make you dislike it. But no elegance, no subtlety, nothing special.

Small img 20210110 180302

Posted 1 year ago by Florin from Romania with 36 ratings

O prezentare frumoasa ; o sticlă cu design clasic cu monstrul mitologic in prim plan.. dar cat conteaza sticla? Putin spre deloc ))
Un rom negru condimentat.. un gust echilibrat in sensul că tăria este bine ținută în frau de arome. Nici în miros nu se prea simte tăria .
In gust ceva caramel și vanilie, ceva scorțișoară întrerupte de valuri scurte de tărie și se termina cu un gust destul de lung de cireașa . Romul meu preferat.

Edit: dupa ce gusti Plantation XO nu mai poti sa i lasi nota 10 lui Kraken )) . ramane romul meu preferat totusi, PXO e scump ))

later Edit - dupa ce gusti multe altele clar nu mai poate ramane cu nota mare ))

romuri spiced
1 1 Foursquere spiced - gust intens de scortisoara , pret imbatabil, rom de calitate , fara zahar
2 rumbullion spiced - echilibrat (cu exceptia dulcetii) , foarte scump (daca ar fi fost la un pret apropiat de forsquere as fi fost in dubii la alegerea locului meritat )) )
3 Kraken - destul de departe de primele doua dar un gust interesant care nu e deloc agresiv, destul de scump avand in vedere calitatea sa (e mai scump decat forsquere )))))))))))))) ) se plateste si reclama ))

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by AlActon75 from United States with 5 ratings

Great dark rum for a reasonable price. Not real strong but not weak also

Small 16159194271545924257439687224052

Posted 1 year ago by Rumopijca from Poland with 10 ratings

Jest dobry, poprawny. Niestety za mało nim wiadomo, za dużo znaków zapytania. Jest dosladzany i kolorowany karmelem. Jest dobry na pierwszy rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by ProSafe from Germany with 13 ratings

Pur nicht genießbar, viel zu scharf und nicht harmonisch. Gemischt in cocktails oder mit Cola auf Eis sehr zu empfehlen, da hierbei die Gewürze ihren vollen Geschmack zeigen.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 224 ratings

You can use it sipping bu I don’t recommend it. It’s better to use it as a mixer rum.
It’s too sweet for me, but I like the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Andrew Fleming from United States with 2 ratings

Really great with coke! When drinking, I imagine I just swabbed the deck of a pirate ship named something like "Ariel's Fins" while the bow dips with the waves.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Bryan from United States with 4 ratings

Now I’m new to rum drinking, so please take my review with a grain of salt if your avid rum drinker. I think this rum is pretty good. Does not taste like rubbing alcohol and makes great dark and stormys. And the price is right!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Brodie from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Was my first ‘proper’ bottle of rum recommended by a friend who has the kraken tattoos on him 😂 very smooth and easy to drink am now on a rum quest to try as many different rums as I can!