Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10(1409 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
44
97
214
379
379
169
60
27

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1409 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

Ça goûte beaucoup la vanille, très épicé. C est un rhum fort en alcool 50%. Je le bois avec du coke. Pas mauvais mais on se tanne du goût a la longue.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Menno from Netherlands with 49 ratings

An average spiced rum that can spice up your rum coke

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tommygun147 from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

It’s got the power of the kraken but tastes like seahorse piss.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 77 ratings

If you are looking for a substitute for Captain Morgan, this is a good one. Decent flavor profile of some spices and vanilla. The nose is a bit harsh and smells almost too sweet. I enjoyed it with pineapple and it was rather tasty.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Myran from Sweden with 31 ratings

Funkar med viss tveksamhet att dricka utan cola.
Har viss karaktär men lite populistisk och inte en rom som man börjar med när man ska lära sig.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Capitaine from Belgium with 1 rating

Easy to drink.Tasty, sweet. But too sugary. Too much caramel.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Even for a spiced rum, this is pretty gruesome stuff. Heavy artificial taste notes, and tons of sugar (and caramel colouring). NO.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by opkins from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

I’ve not really tried much rum before, I recently had some in a cocktail (which I liked) so I decided to get some of this. I’ve not got much to compare it to but I like it a lot. I’m drinking it with tonic, it reminds me a bit of Jack and Coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lilpratt from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Sweet yet rich, smooth with subtle flavours. But not the best of the black spiced rums as it is does not quite provide enough flavour to make up for the richness.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Wilho from Finland with 2 ratings

On it's own this one tastes quite raw and gets no more than 3 stars, but Kraken is not meant to be enjoyed by itself. Mix it with Coke, Dr. Pepper or Old Jamaica (ginger beer) and it reaches the sky! Truly awesome spiced rum that has a great value for the money.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Heine from Denmark with 1 rating

I appreciate the PR department at Kraken, but I’ll more likely than not, go for another spiced rum in the future.