Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10 (1392 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
23
43
95
211
376
375
167
59
27

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1392 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mo from United States with 15 ratings

It's not bad for what it is. I'm not really a soft drink-liquor-mixing kinda guy, but i use this to make my guests a rum&cola if they request one. I find these way better than e.g. Bacardi or Havana club. It's good but it's nothing to be blown away by.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Wilho from Finland with 2 ratings

On it's own this one tastes quite raw and gets no more than 3 stars, but Kraken is not meant to be enjoyed by itself. Mix it with Coke, Dr. Pepper or Old Jamaica (ginger beer) and it reaches the sky! Truly awesome spiced rum that has a great value for the money.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Heine from Denmark with 1 rating

I appreciate the PR department at Kraken, but I’ll more likely than not, go for another spiced rum in the future.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MielMoustache from France with 12 ratings

Easy to drink but yet not of easy virtue. I find it mature in a way, rather well balanced and welcome.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by LordTopley from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

This is a good Rum that is found almost everywhere and usually well priced.

The bottles look amazing and the taste is good.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

Nice dark spiced rum for good price and it comes in nice bottle, worth for a try.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Sylvia from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

One of the most popular, but WAY over-rated. Tastes gritty, like the black colouring is made from ashes.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Looks like water which comes out of my mouth after eating dutch liqorice. Smell is okay but not great. Taste is pretty okay. Mixed with coke is a great combo

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rhumsunset from United States with 3 ratings

At first this rum was a little on the harsh side when sipped straight. But with each revisitation; neat, with a splash of water or more, or mixed, the taste improves by revealing its great depth of subtle flavors to the palate. The flavor persists when diluted to give a softer, subtle taste. I am surprised by my growing appreciation for this rum and will continue to keep this label in stock.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason Berman from United States with 46 ratings

I won a bottle in a sailboat race. It’s not terrible definitely better than Captain. I keep it around for folks that like spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Madhyna from Belgium with 1 rating

Bought it for the cool bottle, stayed for itbeing a great mixer. Pairs extremely well with the more spicy ginger beers or some basic coke. Too sweet to sip though in my opinion . Good price for its quality.