Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10 (1384 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
24
43
95
209
374
372
166
58
27

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1384 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

Its a good option for the people who loves the spiced rum and drink it with Cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason Berman from United States with 46 ratings

I won a bottle in a sailboat race. It’s not terrible definitely better than Captain. I keep it around for folks that like spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Madhyna from Belgium with 1 rating

Bought it for the cool bottle, stayed for itbeing a great mixer. Pairs extremely well with the more spicy ginger beers or some basic coke. Too sweet to sip though in my opinion . Good price for its quality.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by ShaneD from United States with 14 ratings

I'm not a fan of pre-spiced rums and think they have limited use in craft cocktails. With that said, Kraken is by far the best reasonably-priced spiced rum for its purpose that I have had. Way better than Captain's, Sailor Jerry's, Admiral Nelson's, or any of the even worse versions of those out there.

It's not good by any stretch, but the slightly overbearing vanilla and 47% ABV make it a moderate upgrade for college rum and cokes and crappy dark n' stormies

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by BLACKBEARD from South Africa with 10 ratings

I'm a big fan of this rum. It's dark almost completely black. I was surprised at the strong alcohol kick that is present in the aftertaste. But the flavour is great, it's sweet and I almost want to say I taste vanilla. Kind of reminds me of the taste of Bacardi 8. Great rum for the price. Most people would say it would be better enjoyed in a cocktail but I found that drinking it on the rocks to be a treat.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Takuyarum from Japan with 8 ratings

暗い色ながら熟成感は全くなく、
スパイスが鼻腔と咽頭を刺激する。
ストレートで飲める代物ではない。
ドライでスパイシーなカクテルのベースか、甘口カクテルの引き締めには良いかも。

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 34 ratings

Strong, 47 %. Looking for the perfect sipping spice rum and this one fell short.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by evvyemz from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

I prefer the bottle design to the taste, nonetheless this rum is not bad mixed with a lemonade.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mcole1994 from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

It's generally a nice rum when mixed, however there are significantly better rum for the price range

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Zoey from United States with 7 ratings

i like it so far, its pretty good :) its not too strong and the taste goes down pretty easy

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jamesshaffer (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

I'm new to darker rums, but I do love this rum! As always, I prefer my rum over ice with a healthy splash of Coke.