Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10(1409 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
44
97
214
379
379
169
60
27

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1409 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

Ça goûte beaucoup la vanille, très épicé. C est un rhum fort en alcool 50%. Je le bois avec du coke. Pas mauvais mais on se tanne du goût a la longue.

Small img 20201228 184456

Posted over 1 year ago by Anthossandro from France with 19 ratings

Pour moi ce n'est pas un rhum, juste un spiritueux, fort en bouche sans trop de saveur.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Michael Bondesen from Denmark with 5 ratings

That’s what I use The Kraken for, Dark n Stormy, Nothing Else 😊

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Matto980 from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Didn't realise how strong it was to begin with- soon realised. Delicious however you have it

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rondo12 from Denmark with 5 ratings

My gateway drug into the rum world! First tried it at a rock festival here in a cocktail and loved the gingery goings on. Not a substantial amount of depth but a decent drinker none the less

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rob from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Find this too harsh, too flavoured / too spiced and just not that enjoyable.. Perhaps it works well as a mixer but I didn't enjoy one thing about trying it neat.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jay24 from Belgium with 15 ratings

Un bon rhum assez sucré et accessible. Peut-être mélanger avec du coca

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by P.D. from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Good in overall but I do not like the taste. Probably something in that 'secret' spices doesn't play well with my stomach :-)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 56 ratings

Too much sugar. Never thought l'd say this but try Captain Morgans , it's a better alternative.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by chewy from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Good tasting spiced rum
Nice in mojitos
Bit sweet as a rum
Lost the molasses taste

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Admiral from Poland with 2 ratings

You can just this time. If you’re still at work or something I’ll be back.