Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.2/10 (1282 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
21
38
87
194
348
344
153
56
26

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1282 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

53bfdc09ff521143bc1dd21666e0125e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 10 ratings

This was my introduction to the rum world and my go to for years. Kraken has some very nice vanilla, caramel, and I'd say some dark chocolate notes to it, It's a great mixer and for me a very nice sipper. However it does have a little bit of bite (which for many can find too harsh) but for 47% I'd say smooth. The great thing about this rum is if you're working to build your palate, the high proof of this alcohol I have found will do it for you, overall I love this rum and it will forever be in my shelf and if your into harder stuff I'd say in yours too.

Side Note: The Mexican Kraken is 35% and a lot smoother and sweeter, if you can get access to it get it!!! 9/10

98a7d2b3b3f5140f36bddd782c139723.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Fabio from Belgium with 7 ratings

A gouter pour voir si il en vaut la peine ou si c’est juste un ruhm commercial.

3a462923bf1af41d177eeba26e9f6780.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Michael1980 from United States with 3 ratings

It is fairly sweet, has a good spice taste and mixes well with cola.

95ef809b4717b2dfe38bdc2464fc4dee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by AdelAdelova from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Really dark coloured, smooth taste, quite sweet ideal for ladies

7d012ba5606c069330850e28f93afa4f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Dirk from Netherlands with 2 ratings

For the price, you get a great sipping rum. A good cheap alternatieve to diplomatico rum

9907d8fe708f79907596a8db171e4e3b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Kubit from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

...cítim vanilkové rohlíčky, nasládlé pití, babské pití, jo

De16f0919f18dd59aecabfb0b98ae762.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Blarne from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Příjemný rum, co neohromí, neprekvapí a ani neuškodí.

85d127e6a388351948985782aad99a93.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by René from Netherlands with 32 ratings

Maybe because of the 11 “secret” spices, I find it difficult to enjoy it, position it and rate it. Definitely not bland, but not as smooth as some other rums I like. I think I prefer to mix it, not to drink it neat.

0eec13400ef6758c142e5ac85ed4e430.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by ntaskos from Greece with 6 ratings

Named for a sea beast of myth and legend, the Kraken Rum is strong, rich black and smooth.

A7f62fff3e8467131a6601f8dc8edacd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Culture Rhum from France with 3 ratings

I bought this bottle for a friend who loves the rum of the French West Indies. Disappointment, the Kraken is sweet, and too viscous for my taste.

989b040e261b2b4972d62e29e77d1b63.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Wozzerwozzer from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Not much to say on this one aside from a decent mixer but not a sipper, spend more on a quality rum if you want it neat.