Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10 (1384 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
24
43
95
209
374
372
166
58
27

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1384 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from United States with 26 ratings

Another mixer only rum in our house, not too bad in a D&S or with coke, a bit heavy on the vanilla though. Try mixed with Wild Turkey for a 'wild Kraken', it's 'interesting'

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by opkins from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

I’ve not really tried much rum before, I recently had some in a cocktail (which I liked) so I decided to get some of this. I’ve not got much to compare it to but I like it a lot. I’m drinking it with tonic, it reminds me a bit of Jack and Coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lilpratt from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Sweet yet rich, smooth with subtle flavours. But not the best of the black spiced rums as it is does not quite provide enough flavour to make up for the richness.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Wilho from Finland with 2 ratings

On it's own this one tastes quite raw and gets no more than 3 stars, but Kraken is not meant to be enjoyed by itself. Mix it with Coke, Dr. Pepper or Old Jamaica (ginger beer) and it reaches the sky! Truly awesome spiced rum that has a great value for the money.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Heine from Denmark with 1 rating

I appreciate the PR department at Kraken, but I’ll more likely than not, go for another spiced rum in the future.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MielMoustache from France with 12 ratings

Easy to drink but yet not of easy virtue. I find it mature in a way, rather well balanced and welcome.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by LordTopley from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

This is a good Rum that is found almost everywhere and usually well priced.

The bottles look amazing and the taste is good.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

Nice dark spiced rum for good price and it comes in nice bottle, worth for a try.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Sylvia from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

One of the most popular, but WAY over-rated. Tastes gritty, like the black colouring is made from ashes.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Looks like water which comes out of my mouth after eating dutch liqorice. Smell is okay but not great. Taste is pretty okay. Mixed with coke is a great combo

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rhumsunset from United States with 3 ratings

At first this rum was a little on the harsh side when sipped straight. But with each revisitation; neat, with a splash of water or more, or mixed, the taste improves by revealing its great depth of subtle flavors to the palate. The flavor persists when diluted to give a softer, subtle taste. I am surprised by my growing appreciation for this rum and will continue to keep this label in stock.