Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.2/10 (1269 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
21
38
86
192
342
343
151
55
26

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1269 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

811532a2fc0e160e69174261971a2265.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Søren Ladegaard from Denmark with 8 ratings

Kraken is in my point of view only suitable as a mixer and is in the Captain Morgan ballpark.

Dc3587acda2be1fe5fabec5c9f11532f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Rangwath from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Not sweet, quite sharp, but the spices makes it interesting and I think that's the reason why I enjoy it.

E01b06b72404540ebb6c5fa3bd73049e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Harry Molema from South Africa with 22 ratings

Enjoyable dark rum. Smooth and easy drinking. Like the bottle. Not to much caramel flavor. Easy to be downed by the Kraken!!

08054f6c080a8b7ccad23b897ae436f4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by CoLDuN from Belgium with 2 ratings

I see many very low and high ratings and I see a lot of conflict and battles around this one. I agree with a lot from both sides. I understand judging it and not being able to appreciate it as sipping high rated rum as it’s a blend and loaded with flavors and spices. But still is a very flaborable sweet beautiful colored rum that will be enjoyed by a huge variety of people, will be easy to distinguish flavors compared to more complex rum and you can have a couple of more glasses or just drink it faster when you just want to have something accompanying your night than your usual sipping rum. It’s definitelt tasty to most even to the ones rating it low ;) . Just pour a glass and enjoy it as what it is and not as your most exclusive rum. Cheers!

68e1ce90fcb261a2778b3b036d438085.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Hodně vanilkový, sladký.
Připadá mi to trochu umělé.
S colou by to bylo asi dobré

2a710f21d12b90abb0fb6ac20318093f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by TrueNorth from Canada with 1 rating

One of my fav Black Spiced Rums, its not ideally a sipping rum. I leave that to a nice bottle of Diplomatico Reserve or El Dorado 15+ which are also common to find on store shelves. Kraken has a much harsher taste, and is best reserved for mixed drinks. For some reason I like it, but I treat it differently than a regular rum. Its something else.

4c565016c30d719351a59c78bb9e9764.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by robo_h from Slovakia with 19 ratings

Tried this one and I will not buy it for some time.

D25406bb8ea2d7c49e3ae65e451bc3c6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Olly44 from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Nice and sweet, doesn't feel like you're drinking alcohol!

568a44d3718593077e172895a5abe5cf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by 78monk from Australia with 12 ratings

Looks great and an excellent mixer with dry or coke. Very vanilla and sweet tasting when neat. Would recommend if you have a sweet tooth.

A865e5f1c44646154f009fdbafe0abfd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by SVK_Klobasa from Slovakia with 7 ratings

Celkom silny a tuhy rum dobrej chuti skvely je v mixe s kolou a limetkou

25d457205cb1a98cf51eeb2f4100566b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Dieter from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Really difficult rum to drink, don't drink anything but water before you start this rum. and take the time to let the flavors and spices find their way, you really need to learn to drink this, and still then it could be not you're taste.