Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10 (1350 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
22
41
90
204
369
365
161
56
26

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1350 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lux4lux from Italy with 6 ratings

Rum veramente sfizioso, è uno spiced rum molto scuro con sentore di caramello e vaniglia. Ideale per cocktail ma divertente da bere anche così.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Don from Canada with 145 ratings

I am not a fan of spiced rums, so that being said. This has a wonderful dark colour but the nose is not so. It has too much vanilla no spice. Not a sipper for me. I will have to try mixed to make Vanilla Coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rumdumb from Canada with 8 ratings

It tastes great. If you like spiced rum around the holidays like me, you can't go wrong with this stuff.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stéphane from Canada with 8 ratings

Tres bon sur glace et en mélange mais fini par un goût agréable et corsé

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Zslacker from United States with 3 ratings

This has a unique taste that something's perfectly hits the spot

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by SimonB from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Enjoyed the Kraken but with coach it is very very very sweet. It's easy on the palette.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Frank Blackmore from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

It pours very dark brown in colour. Aroma is full of alcohol but has some sweetness, like vanilla. Flavour is of vanilla and spices, but I can't get the individual spices coming through. Nice with coke but not great on it's own. It's definitely not smooth as the wording on the bottle suggests.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by cpfoutz from United States with 3 ratings

94 proof that sneaks up on you if you're not careful. Great carmel taste that makes it easy to mix with diet coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rick from United States with 8 ratings

Made for mixing and mass consumption. Better than Captain Morgan; but for mixing, you can’t beat good ol Sailor Jerry.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by BlackP2 from United States with 12 ratings

With the slogan "Unleash the Kraken", obviously borrowed from "Clash of the Titans", these guys seem to have a sense of humor as well as pocketbook. Dark molasses with very little spice, overall a decent rum. As I will sip almost any rum ( don't care for white) I sometimes do but recommend this one as a Dark and Stormy. Stands up to ginger ale and ice very nicely. The mouth feel is very thick and the overall flavor heavy. Would not do it in a Cuba Libre unless you want to double down on the caramel. Think I'll buy the T shirt.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Captain0muffins from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

This is a very decent spiced rum don't get me wrong. But it definitely has been blown out of proportion. Neat it is nothing special and mixed with coke it's fine and has a nice flavour and most of it is less artificial than the other cheaper spiced rums but I'd rather have a couple bottles of them over 1 of these.