Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10 (1353 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
22
41
91
204
369
366
162
56
26

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1353 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bob from United States with 72 ratings

Better than any Captain spiced rum IMO. Good mixer and packs a punch

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Metalli from Finland with 1 rating

Its really sweet and the vanilla aroma is a bit overwhelming, but its a fun rum to sip on! I quess it can be used in drink mixes too if you are into that.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Carlsvader from Spain with 8 ratings

Ron muy especiado de color tostado oscuro, sabor fuerte y profundo retrogusto pero a la vez dulce y picante con notas de pimienta, yo lo tomó solo con hielo o en chupitos, no lo he probado en combinados pero dadas sus características veo difícil su combinación.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lilita from Latvia with 1 rating

Ļoti patīk krāsa un dzēriena nianses, atšķirībā no citiem rumiem, kurus esam baudījuši, šis garšo vislabāk.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Don from Canada with 145 ratings

I am not a fan of spiced rums, so that being said. This has a wonderful dark colour but the nose is not so. It has too much vanilla no spice. Not a sipper for me. I will have to try mixed to make Vanilla Coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rumdumb from Canada with 8 ratings

It tastes great. If you like spiced rum around the holidays like me, you can't go wrong with this stuff.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stéphane from Canada with 8 ratings

Tres bon sur glace et en mélange mais fini par un goût agréable et corsé

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Zslacker from United States with 3 ratings

This has a unique taste that something's perfectly hits the spot

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by SimonB from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Enjoyed the Kraken but with coach it is very very very sweet. It's easy on the palette.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Frank Blackmore from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

It pours very dark brown in colour. Aroma is full of alcohol but has some sweetness, like vanilla. Flavour is of vanilla and spices, but I can't get the individual spices coming through. Nice with coke but not great on it's own. It's definitely not smooth as the wording on the bottle suggests.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by cpfoutz from United States with 3 ratings

94 proof that sneaks up on you if you're not careful. Great carmel taste that makes it easy to mix with diet coke.