Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.2/10 (1263 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
21
38
86
188
343
341
150
55
26

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1263 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

43a4c432b54a6ea5ebc5aa9504acdf06.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 7 years ago by JIsurfer from United States with 17 ratings

Not a bad mixer, but a bit too harsh to enjoy straight. You can tell there's additives in it ad that it hasn't been aged long.

989b040e261b2b4972d62e29e77d1b63.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Wozzerwozzer from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Not much to say on this one aside from a decent mixer but not a sipper, spend more on a quality rum if you want it neat.

C99c6e3c4709332eaa738eef2fd64fff.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Sylwester from Poland with 2 ratings

Nice color, alkoholic taste. Good for mix. Dont taste good on the rocka.

13e4dfedb3ef11408bfc267334d9a8ff.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by AumonnatoR from Canada with 6 ratings

Jolie bouteille. Si on le bois sans glace, très puissant dans la gorge.
Si vous etes une personne qui fait facilement du reflux gastrique, ce n'est pas pour vous.
Je trouve que sa entre dans la meme catégorie que le Baron Samedi.
Pas cher, mais tres bon avec une coke.

B1af185a749c356e5d8ecc2cc9441a88.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by bstix85 from United States with 3 ratings

About what you would expect from a rum this dark. Very strong molasses flavor. Finish is milder than I thought it would be for a 100 proofer.

Dc3587acda2be1fe5fabec5c9f11532f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Rangwath from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Not sweet, quite sharp, but the spices makes it interesting and I think that's the reason why I enjoy it.

E01b06b72404540ebb6c5fa3bd73049e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Harry Molema from South Africa with 22 ratings

Enjoyable dark rum. Smooth and easy drinking. Like the bottle. Not to much caramel flavor. Easy to be downed by the Kraken!!

08054f6c080a8b7ccad23b897ae436f4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by CoLDuN from Belgium with 2 ratings

I see many very low and high ratings and I see a lot of conflict and battles around this one. I agree with a lot from both sides. I understand judging it and not being able to appreciate it as sipping high rated rum as it’s a blend and loaded with flavors and spices. But still is a very flaborable sweet beautiful colored rum that will be enjoyed by a huge variety of people, will be easy to distinguish flavors compared to more complex rum and you can have a couple of more glasses or just drink it faster when you just want to have something accompanying your night than your usual sipping rum. It’s definitelt tasty to most even to the ones rating it low ;) . Just pour a glass and enjoy it as what it is and not as your most exclusive rum. Cheers!

68e1ce90fcb261a2778b3b036d438085.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Hodně vanilkový, sladký.
Připadá mi to trochu umělé.
S colou by to bylo asi dobré

2a710f21d12b90abb0fb6ac20318093f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by TrueNorth from Canada with 1 rating

One of my fav Black Spiced Rums, its not ideally a sipping rum. I leave that to a nice bottle of Diplomatico Reserve or El Dorado 15+ which are also common to find on store shelves. Kraken has a much harsher taste, and is best reserved for mixed drinks. For some reason I like it, but I treat it differently than a regular rum. Its something else.

4c565016c30d719351a59c78bb9e9764.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by robo_h from Slovakia with 19 ratings

Tried this one and I will not buy it for some time.