Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced | 47.0% ABV

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.0/10
1484 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
25
47
101
233
395
401
176
61
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1484 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by hrh from Bulgaria with 26 ratings

A great black spiced rum - sweet with vanilla flavour however not as sweet as Captain Morgan Black Spiced, for example. At first a little bit acute, after a few sips it melts оn the palate with its vanilla-caramel savour. It would be a great rum for the ski slopes since its spiced and therefore sweet :)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by GoldenFlashGoudy from United States with 7 ratings

If there were a choice between being marooned on a desert island with this and a shot glass or a pistol with one shot... I'd take the pistol.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by s1ckid from Belgium with 5 ratings

Very enjoyable if added to a longdrink. A go to in my cupboard!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Arnis from Latvia with 5 ratings

The bottle design is very good, but the?drink not so. Heavy taste. Not interesting and disapointing. Not to take again

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by J12kef from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

Superb value for money, far nicer to drink than something like ‘Woods’.
Sweet, vanilla and smooth to the taste with a hint of toffee.
I never go without a bottle on my shelf.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by kheiligh (PREMIUM) from United States with 49 ratings

We've enjoyed many a rum and coke with this... it's a great party rum, and won't leave you unhappy at the end of the night. For a mass market, quality controlled rum, you could do a lot worse.

Small img 20201129 151150

Posted over 1 year ago by Pacorro from Spain with 68 ratings

Me encanta, no es duro ese sabor, ese dulzor .... entra muy bien, la botella de litro 16€....mejor aún, hay cosas mejores pero de vez en cuando...... no lo mezclaría.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by WW from Netherlands with 37 ratings

A little more pricey than the most common rums, quite nice also buy i wouldn't buy IT again.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Frank van Rossum from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Erg zoete black spiced rum, zacht van smaak, dronk het puur met een ijsklontje om het zoete iets te minderen

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Martinsidu from Canada with 2 ratings

No spicy taste, it didn't give me any mmmm feeling

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Andrius from Lithuania with 1 rating

Dark brown color, strong but synthetic taste.. Plenty more to chose instead of this rum..