Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.2/10 (1320 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
21
40
87
200
358
355
161
56
26

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1320 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

I'll start off by saying I'm not a fan of spiced rum. The Kraken is a dull rum, with spices added to boast the profile. Unless you are dressing up for a party as a pirate, and you choose to use this as an accessory, not sure why any rum drinker would select this.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Best spiced rum out there, gives a lot more to give.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 277 ratings

Není špatný, ale prostě mne neoslovil, proto jen šest

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by CriticalNutShot from Belgium with 1 rating

When it comes to Sweet Spiced Rums, this is my go to.. On the rocks or with a dash of coke(cola)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ross from Australia with 10 ratings

I love Kraken. If you're making cocktails, or drinking your rum with a mixer, Kraken and Sailor Jerry are my two favourites.

Not a rum to drink neat or on the rocks given its relatively potent flavours.

Suggest mixing one part Kraken with one part blackcurrant cordial (Ribena) for an after-dinner dessert!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by hulkbuster from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

not the best of rums pretty harsh but bet than some other supermarket rums

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rob from Netherlands with 19 ratings

Nice strong rum with a bitter sweet taste. Good dark color and a strong alchol/barrel smell.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nerl from Canada with 9 ratings

Great easy go to choice, good flavor, just need a splash of coke

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tommycorr from United States with 12 ratings

While this isn’t the “best” rum in the world...it punches above its weight class is every respect. You can sit back and drink it all night by itself or you can make any spiced rum cocktail. Hell, you can throw it in a frozen daiquiri machine and it will be the best pina colada you’ve ever had. If it’s not on your bar you’re fucking up.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Huckyarts from Germany with 3 ratings

Ich trinke ihn gerne mal zwischendurch. Der Preis ist absolut in Ordnung und manchmal darf es ja auch mal etwas „rauher“ sein.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ifitsbrokenfixit from United States with 12 ratings

Have tried a few of the more affordable rums, hands down this tops them. Not a sipping rum for me but definitely the BEST mixer. Goes down smooth and doesnt obliterate your mixed drink. Lovely! Try this over Capt, bacardi or sailor, you wont regret it!