Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10 (1384 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
24
43
95
209
374
372
166
58
27

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1384 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lux4lux from Italy with 6 ratings

Rum veramente sfizioso, è uno spiced rum molto scuro con sentore di caramello e vaniglia. Ideale per cocktail ma divertente da bere anche così.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by geezy from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Great rum. I enjoy it most with a mixer, something such as Pepsi Max Cherry. Not a fan of it neat. This is always a rum I look out for when at a bar. Safe Choice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

Not a sipper at all. But is very good with coke and some lime juice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by HaveACigar from United States with 2 ratings

I love this rum, but it is definitely not for everyone. Most say that it's a great mixer but is poor neat, but personally I love it neat. I highly recommend picking up a 50 ml bottle just to try it before going for a $20+ 750 ml bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dani from Italy with 16 ratings

Sufficient but nothing special. Simple rum for beginners or to offer It if you have many guests at a cheap price

Small img 20201228 184456

Posted over 1 year ago by Anthossandro from France with 19 ratings

Pour moi ce n'est pas un rhum, juste un spiritueux, fort en bouche sans trop de saveur.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Michael Bondesen from Denmark with 5 ratings

That’s what I use The Kraken for, Dark n Stormy, Nothing Else 😊

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Matto980 from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Didn't realise how strong it was to begin with- soon realised. Delicious however you have it

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rondo12 from Denmark with 5 ratings

My gateway drug into the rum world! First tried it at a rock festival here in a cocktail and loved the gingery goings on. Not a substantial amount of depth but a decent drinker none the less

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rob from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Find this too harsh, too flavoured / too spiced and just not that enjoyable.. Perhaps it works well as a mixer but I didn't enjoy one thing about trying it neat.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jay24 from Belgium with 15 ratings

Un bon rhum assez sucré et accessible. Peut-être mélanger avec du coca