Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10(1410 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
44
97
215
379
379
169
60
27

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1410 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mo from United States with 15 ratings

It's not bad for what it is. I'm not really a soft drink-liquor-mixing kinda guy, but i use this to make my guests a rum&cola if they request one. I find these way better than e.g. Bacardi or Havana club. It's good but it's nothing to be blown away by.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Skene from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Nice rums are still not frequent sites in UK pubs. They do usually have a bottle of this knocking around and I'm happy to drink it. Neat or on the rocks. I have a bottle at home too, because it's a nice drink if you are entertaining non Rum-snobs 😁 I hate it with mixers.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

Kraken was my introduction to rum and back then, i thought it was the greatest drink on the planet and never even knew about all the more expensive and better rums you can buy online. I always picked it when i went out clubbing because i preferred it to Captain Morgans which is normally the only other rum along with Bacardi that is found in my area. I usually drink it straight but sometimes with ginger beer too and had been drinking it for around 3 years thinking it was the top rum. Now that i have experienced many rums, the taste of Kraken has become far less enjoyable. I still like it and have fond memories of it but i doubt i will buy a bottle ever again thanks to some of the incredible rums i have tasted recently plus it also gives an earth shattering hangover! The taste is quite unique but very sweet, with a strong aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Biohazzard from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Very strange flavour - spiced with burn in throat.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Lutz536 from Germany with 9 ratings

not may favorite - but a good change - i like the strong spicy taste

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Magne from Norway with 11 ratings

Dette er en grei rom og blande ut eller for noen og drikke på is

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Stuart Sadler from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Has some decent flavours but not as nice as Red Leg or old J

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jacob.burgess from United States with 4 ratings

Wouldn’t drink it on the rocks but makes a tasty mixed drink

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jmelrose from Canada with 3 ratings

Good dark rum with an almost molasses taste to it. Not really a sipping rum but definitely good in coke, dr.pepper or egg nog

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alexandra from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Despite high alcohol content a bit sharp on tongue, good taste, however could be better. In this price range I wouldn't like to have added sugar and color additives.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nisan Jaffee from Israel with 14 ratings

I'm not a spiced rum fan. I tried this at a friend's house and I was pleasantly surprised. It's very nice, smooth, tasty, but not what I'd consider a real Rum.