Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10 (1347 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
22
41
90
204
368
363
161
56
26

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1347 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mo from United States with 15 ratings

It's not bad for what it is. I'm not really a soft drink-liquor-mixing kinda guy, but i use this to make my guests a rum&cola if they request one. I find these way better than e.g. Bacardi or Havana club. It's good but it's nothing to be blown away by.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jamesshaffer from United States with 24 ratings

I'm new to darker rums, but I do love this rum! As always, I prefer my rum over ice with a healthy splash of Coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dholsbo from United States with 6 ratings

Not that good but it’s ok in a punch or in a Tiki grog.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

Es un ron que me encanta, no es duro y ese dulzor de los especiados puede hacerme beber hasta el punto que ya todo es bueno

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomog107 from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Very sweet. Lots of vanilla flavor but not much else, good for mixing heavily but not much else.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Metalli from Finland with 1 rating

Its really sweet and the vanilla aroma is a bit overwhelming, but its a fun rum to sip on! I quess it can be used in drink mixes too if you are into that.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Carlsvader from Spain with 8 ratings

Ron muy especiado de color tostado oscuro, sabor fuerte y profundo retrogusto pero a la vez dulce y picante con notas de pimienta, yo lo tomó solo con hielo o en chupitos, no lo he probado en combinados pero dadas sus características veo difícil su combinación.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lilita from Latvia with 1 rating

Ļoti patīk krāsa un dzēriena nianses, atšķirībā no citiem rumiem, kurus esam baudījuši, šis garšo vislabāk.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Don from Canada with 145 ratings

I am not a fan of spiced rums, so that being said. This has a wonderful dark colour but the nose is not so. It has too much vanilla no spice. Not a sipper for me. I will have to try mixed to make Vanilla Coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rumdumb from Canada with 8 ratings

It tastes great. If you like spiced rum around the holidays like me, you can't go wrong with this stuff.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stéphane from Canada with 8 ratings

Tres bon sur glace et en mélange mais fini par un goût agréable et corsé