Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.2/10 (1269 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
21
38
86
192
342
343
151
55
26

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1269 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

53bfdc09ff521143bc1dd21666e0125e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 10 ratings

This was my introduction to the rum world and my go to for years. Kraken has some very nice vanilla, caramel, and I'd say some dark chocolate notes to it, It's a great mixer and for me a very nice sipper. However it does have a little bit of bite (which for many can find too harsh) but for 47% I'd say smooth. The great thing about this rum is if you're working to build your palate, the high proof of this alcohol I have found will do it for you, overall I love this rum and it will forever be in my shelf and if your into harder stuff I'd say in yours too.

Side Note: The Mexican Kraken is 35% and a lot smoother and sweeter, if you can get access to it get it!!! 9/10

6860e6c9a64380723d5ea698d8a558cf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Pirateforlife from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Kraken is light and dark. can stay in the abyss. not my liking at all

50512b2166da0966a5b5276d583f424d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaf from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Very good taste, sweeter.
Dark as pirate's soul itself.
Smooth.

Da36d20cdd1ddafb5d77d9b7599f2143.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Sha Lin from New Zealand with 2 ratings

There is not a lot of choice in the liquor stores of Dunedin NZ so this rum is the the fall back go to when nothing else amazing is available

37e20c525c018157f157963f40f60208.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Nursey from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

One of my favourite rums. Great with ginger beer and lime.

Aa70d2c58e65b3337a18438ffdb63035.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by DarylS from United States with 2 ratings

I prefer Blackheart or sailors, but the Kraken is a nice alternative!

F302429bd871f5cb53c0257d22e5c0eb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Gino from Netherlands with 3 ratings

Deze rum is lekker zacht en heerlijk om ongemixt te drinken. Echt een aanrader!

8539555e67981069da2b0338a70e4068.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by JOE Fagiano from Italy with 14 ratings

The color is dark amber,
The first flavour on the nose is alcohl, after cinnamon and other spices.
In the mouth sweet and spice, vanish fast an the alcohl leave some mark in the tongue. Is not possible consider this spirits as a rum, sorry

98a7d2b3b3f5140f36bddd782c139723.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Fabio from Belgium with 7 ratings

A gouter pour voir si il en vaut la peine ou si c’est juste un ruhm commercial.

3a462923bf1af41d177eeba26e9f6780.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Michael1980 from United States with 3 ratings

It is fairly sweet, has a good spice taste and mixes well with cola.

95ef809b4717b2dfe38bdc2464fc4dee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by AdelAdelova from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Really dark coloured, smooth taste, quite sweet ideal for ladies