Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10 (1390 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
23
43
95
210
376
374
167
59
27

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1390 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from United States with 26 ratings

Another mixer only rum in our house, not too bad in a D&S or with coke, a bit heavy on the vanilla though. Try mixed with Wild Turkey for a 'wild Kraken', it's 'interesting'

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by vocalisedclown from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Is ok not my favourite rum but not bad worth the price

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by jbuk101 from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

Can be drunk neat with some ice, maybe a squeeze of lime. Its best with a mixer of course, dark and stormy is best. I prefer Rumbulion to this for spiced rums but each to their own. Bottle looks great, and you kinda feel like a pirate so thats always worth getting it for !!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by marcona_06 from Peru with 1 rating

Really nice with a bit of lemon hice and lot of ice

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Dariusz from Poland with 8 ratings

Strony ginger and pepper taste, good for mixed drings, to strong for taking alone

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Bdd from Belgium with 4 ratings

This is one of the better flavoured rums, with a special lite spiced Taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Fio_Letta from Ukraine with 16 ratings

Beautiful color, beautiful bottle, but my expectations for this rum were overstated.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by geezy from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Great rum. I enjoy it most with a mixer, something such as Pepsi Max Cherry. Not a fan of it neat. This is always a rum I look out for when at a bar. Safe Choice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

Not a sipper at all. But is very good with coke and some lime juice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by HaveACigar from United States with 2 ratings

I love this rum, but it is definitely not for everyone. Most say that it's a great mixer but is poor neat, but personally I love it neat. I highly recommend picking up a 50 ml bottle just to try it before going for a $20+ 750 ml bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dani from Italy with 16 ratings

Sufficient but nothing special. Simple rum for beginners or to offer It if you have many guests at a cheap price