Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10
1440 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
45
98
223
389
385
171
61
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1440 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

This one is not much better than Captain Morgan's black rum. Heavy aftertaste. The best thing about this rum is the bottle!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

Furry taste and great kick power. This is cool option for taste spiced rum as first, or even it is best spiced rum i have ever tried. Best taste on ice or with coke. Lime could be added. In fact i don't like spiced rums but this one is coll for show and make some ppl interested in rum world. Nice design.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Skyvie from United States with 37 ratings

Not a bad dark spiced rum, but leans heavily on vanilla (and that's about all). It definitely lacks a complex flavor palette. I prefer Captain Morgan black spiced rum over this any day. It's not terrible, but there are better options out there. Surprised by how expensive this stuff is.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rhun from United States with 14 ratings

As spiced black rums go, it’s ok. I have other favorites. Definitely a mixing rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Pimms88 from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Eight with a good mixer. Seven with just coke. Easy to drink

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Laurent K from France with 9 ratings

Les arômes sont agréables, Mais un peu facile, un peux trop doux.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by The Jacken from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

They have ruined this product with s
Too much sugar and caramel. Such a shame

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by nofa93 from Canada with 7 ratings

Cannot drink neat. Great with Ginger-ale. Low end crowd pleaser.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by ValeraStar from Ukraine with 1 rating

Ром - напиток авантюрный и в этом роме достаточно авантюризма! Но, не путать с агрессией - она бывает только после водки! Тут речь о благородстве!) Будь смелее перед лицом морского чудовища и оно покорится тебе..!)

Small plantation

Posted over 1 year ago by Montal from Romania with 20 ratings

I gave him 4 and no less because I drank even worse :))

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pompeysam123 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Really nice but but there’s better out there. Not so much a sipper for me. Not overly flavourful