Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.2/10 (1285 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
22
38
87
194
349
344
154
56
26

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1285 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

10219ead482dca3bac3294b61638f7b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by LOUISE from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Best served with a ginger beer to add to the spice.

3779c607007d894017cbc96a0a939299.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

If you like spiced and want to change it up. Kraken is a good rum. I like it with Diet Coke so it’s not to sweet and you can still taste the Spivey flavours

Cfce426f615163c23c1969c64cefd066.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Matthew Burford. from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Gorgeous Black spiced rum, Liquorice, chocolate and coffee, I drink it straight. What's not to like?

D7c98f31100cb4bb0b2c39d3d35f1802.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 55 ratings

Na rumu Kraken mě překvapila jeho neobvykle temná barva a zajímavá vůně, chuť se vyznačuje nejvíce exotickým kořením.

4910f86e4cde7d8e9dabdff755e71221.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by kevin_kaye from United States with 8 ratings

This is a terrific rum in a Black Daiquiri (black rum, lime juice, simple syrup). I don't sip my rums so I don't know how it stands on its own. But as part of a recipe, it works very well. So take my review for what it's worth. Dark, smoky, spicy, sweet, balances well with the sourness of fresh lime juice and the sweetness of simple syrup. Also adds a nice bitterness to some sweet drink recipes where I cut back on the coconut rum and balance with the Kraken.

704f32d9809dc0e8df834f111e2b6a9d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

I’m confused by the range in the reviews. I’m not sure if the product varies batch to batch but when I tried it it was overproif and vanilla forward. I found it sweet, vanilla rich and enjoyable. I could sip on it neat with a little burn during the sip. I’m. It sure I’d enjoy in a cocktail as I’d imagine the vanilla would overpower the cocktail. All in all a decent flavored/spiced rum.

30dc3fb29a374176872c1dd73b821f0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by cocacola99 from Canada with 19 ratings

I have tried a LOT of rum ......the Kraken ....sank me to new depths ....Not bad rum .....my son likes it .....and there it went ...sorry Kraken ...just did not appeal to me !

B684f429d8243f623347dafca4398da8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by 00lx3 from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Spiced, sweet, vanilla flavor. Great stuff for every opportunity.

79a6e444f821f5cfa846fe66c076776c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Nismo86 from France with 11 ratings

Rhum au fort goût en alcool, et pourtant très sucré et épicé, beaucoup de goûts. Pour ma part, un glaçon pour endormir un peu l'alcool, et rien d'autre.

44f48c4a8b96ea188de9a6a0849eb6d7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Was never a fan of spiced rums until I was introduced to kraken

Great sipper,

2f948c27692ed73ba308671dd05dadc2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 56 ratings

The Kraken has a beautiful dark color. The taste isn't bad either. It's sweet and soft. If you like vanilla, this is a good choice. You can mix it well, but can also drink it neat.