Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.2/10 (1279 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
21
38
86
193
347
344
153
56
26

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1279 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

6bbd2b48983a35c6e1d6bcec8da0f303.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by MaartenVL from Belgium with 15 ratings

This rum lags character. It's to soft for me. But the price is good dough.

B684f429d8243f623347dafca4398da8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by 00lx3 from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Spiced, sweet, vanilla flavor. Great stuff for every opportunity.

79a6e444f821f5cfa846fe66c076776c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Nismo86 from France with 11 ratings

Rhum au fort goût en alcool, et pourtant très sucré et épicé, beaucoup de goûts. Pour ma part, un glaçon pour endormir un peu l'alcool, et rien d'autre.

44f48c4a8b96ea188de9a6a0849eb6d7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Was never a fan of spiced rums until I was introduced to kraken

Great sipper,

2f948c27692ed73ba308671dd05dadc2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 56 ratings

The Kraken has a beautiful dark color. The taste isn't bad either. It's sweet and soft. If you like vanilla, this is a good choice. You can mix it well, but can also drink it neat.

8617587fda9f5cc0e0378b3eab827206.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jmarsh from Canada with 4 ratings

This is the standby with eggnog, if Sailor Jerry needs a break.
Too harsh for straight sipping, but the blackstrap taste with mix is really good.

780a7aab1a0fb6309cbd9f7c8f1074c1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by chris009 from Poland with 20 ratings

Very sweet, a lot of spice, not much alcohol for 47% - can be drink on rock or a alone as well as with coke.
90pln/0,7 - auchan

Bf1617f4554142a36d022aca3a04408d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Lebby from Canada with 20 ratings

When you’re looking to add some flare to your bar cabinet for friends to enjoy this should do the trick. It’s a nice break from your typical party mixing rums, and at 47%, the Kraken does pack a punch. However, I would class this as more of a dark rum, then spiced. I don’t quite get all the flavor profile the label speaks of... but the few that I do, mix well with cola - not a sipping rum.

83a9d8e318ba4df3da9fe35ac115f787.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by PacificSpice from United States with 16 ratings

Great presentation with the bottle but that doesn't men's much in a tasting. It has a good amount of spice. It's not much of a siping rum so I wouldn't really buy it again.

7394d9a7bafea680853a5d306a222425.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 17 ratings

I first tasted it when visiting a friend in the UK. The first thing that surprised me was the price...23£ for a rum that I have never heard of before. Ok...the taste...well, for that price, I was expecting something with a strong and interesting flavor, but disappointment came quick. It's just dull. There's a slight sense of sweetness to it, but it's too strong, to enjoy it. Not for me, and surely not going to buy again. At that price, there are far better rums.

75429fb1abedfafd8acdce017a35c418.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

Strong. Taste of alcohol. Amareto, almond and vanilla.