Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10 (1353 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
22
41
91
204
369
366
162
56
26

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1353 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 190 ratings

Ça goûte beaucoup la vanille, très épicé. C est un rhum fort en alcool 50%. Je le bois avec du coke. Pas mauvais mais on se tanne du goût a la longue.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by BLACKBEARD from South Africa with 10 ratings

I'm a big fan of this rum. It's dark almost completely black. I was surprised at the strong alcohol kick that is present in the aftertaste. But the flavour is great, it's sweet and I almost want to say I taste vanilla. Kind of reminds me of the taste of Bacardi 8. Great rum for the price. Most people would say it would be better enjoyed in a cocktail but I found that drinking it on the rocks to be a treat.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Takuyarum from Japan with 8 ratings

暗い色ながら熟成感は全くなく、
スパイスが鼻腔と咽頭を刺激する。
ストレートで飲める代物ではない。
ドライでスパイシーなカクテルのベースか、甘口カクテルの引き締めには良いかも。

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 34 ratings

Strong, 47 %. Looking for the perfect sipping spice rum and this one fell short.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by evvyemz from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

I prefer the bottle design to the taste, nonetheless this rum is not bad mixed with a lemonade.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mcole1994 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

It's generally a nice rum when mixed, however there are significantly better rum for the price range

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Zoey from United States with 7 ratings

i like it so far, its pretty good :) its not too strong and the taste goes down pretty easy

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jamesshaffer (PREMIUM) from United States with 24 ratings

I'm new to darker rums, but I do love this rum! As always, I prefer my rum over ice with a healthy splash of Coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dholsbo from United States with 6 ratings

Not that good but it’s ok in a punch or in a Tiki grog.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

Es un ron que me encanta, no es duro y ese dulzor de los especiados puede hacerme beber hasta el punto que ya todo es bueno

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomog107 from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Very sweet. Lots of vanilla flavor but not much else, good for mixing heavily but not much else.