Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced | 47.0% ABV

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.0/10
1505 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
25
49
102
234
401
407
180
62
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1505 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by hrh from Bulgaria with 26 ratings

A great black spiced rum - sweet with vanilla flavour however not as sweet as Captain Morgan Black Spiced, for example. At first a little bit acute, after a few sips it melts оn the palate with its vanilla-caramel savour. It would be a great rum for the ski slopes since its spiced and therefore sweet :)

Small veselyy rodzher 4 25195319

Posted over 1 year ago by Morgan from Russian Federation with 16 ratings

Nothing special in taste or flavor, just a good black spiced rum but I expected something more bright from it. With closed eyes I couldn't distinguish it from Captain Morgan Black Spiced.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Raiderfan1 from Canada with 6 ratings

Release the kraken!!!!... definitely a rum that mixes well with Pepsi...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dave from United Kingdom with 23 ratings

A fantastic rum perfect neat and fantastic with coke

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Sven from Belgium with 5 ratings

Very smooth rum, since it has been some time since I tasted it, I can't recall the notes
But I remember it being a good one

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JAN92 from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

I always enjoy some kraken. Full bodied all rounder I think.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kinger from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Easily the best of the readily available spiced runs out there.
Puts that Red Leg nonsense to shame.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jandy from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

Prijemne voni - vanilka a kokos.
I chut by byla prijemna, korenita, kdyby metrvala tak kratce. Po chvilce ani nevim, ze jsem neco ochutnal...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jbarber from United States with 13 ratings

This rum is great for mixing. Not a sipping rum in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Cerro from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Much too sweet and vanilla like for what I would class as an enjoyable spiced rum. Throw it in coke and it's not horrible but it's far from good.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Cjbspender from Germany with 38 ratings

Typical spiced rhum, not too bad but not good either. Feel that most of these are too much flavored, a little less would do.