Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10 (1384 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
23
43
95
209
374
372
167
58
27

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1384 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

This one is not much better than Captain Morgan's black rum. Heavy aftertaste. The best thing about this rum is the bottle!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jmelrose from Canada with 3 ratings

Good dark rum with an almost molasses taste to it. Not really a sipping rum but definitely good in coke, dr.pepper or egg nog

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Alexandra from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Despite high alcohol content a bit sharp on tongue, good taste, however could be better. In this price range I wouldn't like to have added sugar and color additives.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Nisan Jaffee from Israel with 14 ratings

I'm not a spiced rum fan. I tried this at a friend's house and I was pleasantly surprised. It's very nice, smooth, tasty, but not what I'd consider a real Rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Lestrem from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Not a sipper as such but a pleasant rum with a splash of coke.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by apaniagua from Spain with 42 ratings

Caracter especiado y se nota mucho el caramelo infusionado.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by chris167 from United States with 14 ratings

I guess for some, rum is alcohol, but this seems like a bit of a push to cover what seemed to be an unsaturated market. That is all. Uninspired, unoriginal, a space filler. I will take Goslings any day.
But honestly I hate anise, so maybe that is the reason I poured this down the sink. The bottle is neat though.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Vlad from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Something in the taste I don't like, too artificial flavor

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Nad971 from Guadeloupe with 3 ratings

Got to try this one out at Paris Orly Duty Free. A little too spiced for my taste but not bad.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by jancewicz from Poland with 33 ratings

I'm a beginner in a rum world but already tested a few ones. This one is defenitely on a sweet side. Even too sweet for my taste as a sipper. It's almost a liqueur, Kahlua like. It's also not so complex, prominent coffee flavour. This one goes quite weel with milk however. So not a rum for me, too sweet, too simple, overwhelming.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Bertv1 from Belgium with 14 ratings

Spicy rum, a gimmick but other then that not really worthwhile