Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1227 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by MaartenVL from Belgium with 15 ratings

This rum lags character. It's to soft for me. But the price is good dough.

Posted about 4 years ago by Paul Davies from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

A great run that mixes well with Coke. A lovely smooth, sweet rum.

Posted about 4 years ago by Arnaud from France with 14 ratings

Rhum épicé doux avec une note de vanille. Se boit bien avec du Schweppes agrume !

Posted about 4 years ago by Luc from Canada with 8 ratings

Un très bon rhum à prendre avec du coke, goût particulier propre à lui

Posted about 4 years ago by Patrik from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Korenisty, tmavy druh rumu, s vyraznou chutou a kratkou dochutou. Vanilka, klinceky skorica to je zaklad.

Posted about 4 years ago by Marios from Cyprus with 2 ratings

Smooth chocolate taste makes it unique within the rums I tried..!

Posted about 4 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

I bought it because of the bottle, nicely shape, so pirate-ish. Very dark in the glass, cherry aroma being dominant, with a slight bitter overtone. Tastes good in the mouth, you can feel the caramel taste, pleasant in the throat.

What I like about this rum, they admit that caramel was added. For its price definitely a good choice among many spiced rums. I recommend it in cocktails, best on the rocks, but also stand-alone is fine.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jon Inns from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

My daughter bought me this for my birthday, a rather nice rum with an interesting taste, quite different to the rums I usually drink but would definitely recommend it.

Posted about 4 years ago by LD from Italy with 34 ratings

As a title, If you want try to taste everything buy this bottle ! It is not a typical spiced rum bitter, It's sweet and easy to drink

Posted about 4 years ago by Andreas Hedin from Sweden with 9 ratings

Den är god om man väntar lite innan man dricker och så tycker jag att man ska ha en isbit i

Posted about 4 years ago by Craig from Canada with 16 ratings

No drink is hurt by the use of this spiced rum as a substitute for any other. I'm not the spiced rum lover in my house but my wife is quite fond of the flavor in this rum. This is a step up from the Captain Morgan Original Spiced that also sits on my bar shelf.

Posted about 4 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

Easy to drink sweet and smooth rum. Aroma honey, brown sugar and taste full of cherries.
Taste is very close to the elixir (Legendario for example)

Posted about 4 years ago by John Smith from Canada with 37 ratings

Nice taste. Nice dark color. Good price for the product

Posted about 4 years ago by Andrea from Italy with 3 ratings

Ottimo profumo ma al gusto è un po' troppo forte. Non è male ma al suo prezzo si trova di meglio

Posted about 4 years ago by Krater from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

I have tasted it thank to my friend, he prefered it from Morgan Black Spiced. He made a mistake, it is to sharp for me.

Posted over 4 years ago by Tero-Tapio from Finland with 6 ratings

Best spiced what I have had. I like it straight. Some times with ice

Posted over 4 years ago by Kent Henriksson from Sweden with 17 ratings

Well this spiced rum is made for mixing. I enjoy it with coke, ginger ale or ginger beer, but it also works neat.

Posted over 4 years ago by Adam from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

tried this both straight and with coke, prefered it as a mixer. easy to drink but a tad sickly after a few. its mellow with a caramel after taste and hints of chocolate

Posted over 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Big black rum.... Kraken pour une soirée bien arrosée... Partyyyyy

Posted over 4 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

This is a true pirates rum. A lot of flavour, although from added spices. A perfect rum for mixing and a decent rum for sipping.

Posted over 4 years ago by Ced Mares from France with 4 ratings

Rhum épicé avec un petit arrière goût caramélisé. Pas aussi sucré qu'un don papa mais reste un rhum accessible en bouche.

Posted over 4 years ago by Shane Conner from Canada with 11 ratings

Sweet, not balanced. The kind of rum that you leave for guests

Posted over 4 years ago by jsanca from United States with 58 ratings

Great choise for dark'n'stormy, also with coke and on the rocks. However Goslings still being my favority.

The bottle and the cracken story is just awesome.

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Ok, I have just 2 1/2 words for this rum..... "Rum N Coke". Not bad if you are looking for a rum and coke rum but not a sipping libation...

Posted over 4 years ago by Mike from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

The bottle is great :-) Pretty specific taste, vanilla essence is just too much for me. Perhaps better to mix it with something else. 6.5/10

OK, now the bottle is almost empty and I have to say, it's actually very good.