Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10 (1392 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
23
43
95
211
376
375
167
59
27

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1392 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

This one is not much better than Captain Morgan's black rum. Heavy aftertaste. The best thing about this rum is the bottle!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Sbilmer from Canada with 11 ratings

Still the best mixing rum - with crushed ice, lime, and cola!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by laimis from Lithuania with 2 ratings

Too spicy, lacks balance, quite a mixture of things, and doesn’t give a good impression.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by IBO from Slovakia with 146 ratings

Tento rum pre mňa osobne samotný takmer nepitny. Vhodný maximálne do miešanych napojov. Je natoľko spiced,že sa vytráca rumova chuť. Na trhu je niekoľko fajn spiced rumov,ale tento podľa mňa medzi ne nepatrí.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Gav_lcfc from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Solid rum, one of the best around at this price. Great over ice or with some cola.

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 1 year ago by Neman3 from Canada with 90 ratings

I had many trips to Cuba and always enjoyed Havana Club 7 yo. Up until now I did not try anything else except Cuban rum. Once I've brought from there Santiago de Cuba 11yo and have found it so smooth and delicius compared to HC. Since then I've discovered world is full of different rums ). Had tried 12 of them so far. And I will rate them comparing to HC as the base rated 6.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Ryanmangan123 from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

For the quality of the rum and its price (usually around £20 7cl), I think you get good value. Pitched correctly.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Ifontaine from United States with 5 ratings

All I knew before Kraken was Captain Morgan and all I drank was Captain and Coke. Kraken is a far superior mixer and accounts for approximately 90% of the rum I drink.
It’s not a sipping rum in my book. It’s far too strong for me to enjoy straight. And I’ve found it mixes better with the real sugar Coke vs the high fructose corn syrup Coke. YMMV, but it’s a rum I buy a lot of and enjoy thoroughly.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Bstayer from United States with 10 ratings

Good spicy flavor, but not very smooth. Needed to mix to drink the remainder.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Miguel from Belgium with 3 ratings

my favourite 'cheap' rum, great combination of smooth and strong

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Nallis from France with 8 ratings

Un nez parfumé
Un goût de vanille et caramel
Pas très liquoreux laisse un bon parfum en biuche