Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1260 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

6bbd2b48983a35c6e1d6bcec8da0f303.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by MaartenVL from Belgium with 15 ratings

This rum lags character. It's to soft for me. But the price is good dough.

C867bf65b5a3bad9ccc6939f9ba1beb1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by synchtw from United States with 13 ratings

I am typing 50 characters in order to test this out.

961841aced45b9f715c3597c32d1888f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Thomas Fuhs from United States with 23 ratings

I didn’t understand the complaints about added sugar, but I think I get it now. Way too sweet and cloying. The best use I can think of is a training spiced for when you first learn to drink rum straight.

562534c07f9009d30cacd64c0c8ca3bf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Kodanik from Estonia with 5 ratings

If we are talking about the black spiced rum's, then Captain Morgan's Black Spiced is better and Black Magic Black Spiced is far better ...

B08fe19bc9b3eea05296b31a1776f86c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Szczupak from Poland with 20 ratings

Pewnie piłbym częściej gdyby cena była niższa. 100 zł za butelkę 0,7 to trochę za dużo, uważam że 50-60 to uczciwa cena jak za oferowany trunek. W smaku typowy czarny rum z dodatkiem przypraw. Niczym się nie wyróżnia, pijalny, jednak cena stanowczo za wysoka.

5da784774b0e05c255a35acf3b823e8a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by isoppu from Japan with 3 ratings

香:そんなに
味:飲みやすい
強:47度には思えない
あああああああああああああああああああああああ

647b50db0e65b2b473ba4629730cbd1e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

Rhum type spiced à boire sec en digestif ou avec un Cola bien frais

F5a0526655f2a5ee605d44fbba6e617a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Aljosa from Slovenia with 3 ratings

Not bad, but nothing special.. not sweet enough for me, not enough taste.. i am a sweet guy :)

Fb0cc3b1e7724484d4d59caf32a543b3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Schnatterer from Switzerland with 20 ratings

Why is this rum that good rated? Is it because of the bottle? Because of the label? Only thing I know is that this rum does not fit for me...

F3e024befd09b928c9b080fea2f1e317.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Hedlund from Sweden with 36 ratings

En riktigt god drinkrom. Passar perfekt med cola eller i en dark and stormy.

Bf26abc301974a01ae985221900d7ea5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Rei from Germany with 98 ratings

This rum has a pretty spicy nose, you need to wait for some minutes until this rum awards you with some notes of cherries. Palate has also little burn and is quite spicy, only some distant notes of vanilla and cinnamon. Short spicy finish.