Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1259 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

6bbd2b48983a35c6e1d6bcec8da0f303.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by MaartenVL from Belgium with 15 ratings

This rum lags character. It's to soft for me. But the price is good dough.

1aadfbefb6a6d3063d129ca8ad34cdfc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Aiden from United States with 11 ratings

Black spiced rums aren't my favorite type of rum, but Kraken Black Spiced Rum is not bad at all. Straight it's pretty harsh (94 proof and it shows), on the rocks it's a bit less so, but I wouldn't sip this anyway unless nothing else is available. This thing is for mixing, and it mixes pretty well in any drink where you might use black spiced rum-I personally love it with Coke because it has more flavor than white rums but does not overwhelm the drink with vanilla and/or caramel like most other spiced rums do. Smells syrupy. Taste-wise, it has somewhat noticeable sugar, some vanilla flavor and a strong alcohol kick.

A411ebb2da655d4efda97a3ea35c442f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Neil1983 from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Popular dark spiced rum great taste , smooth !!!!!!!!!!

77df9ac838e6d7c840613c9b168a5503.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Ednolb from Belgium with 8 ratings

Very sweet, molasses, fruity, lots of caramel, raisins and even some prunes in there. Was pleasantly surprised by this one.

B7a19613367049062b0a957a46af2af3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by lonefalcon from United States with 18 ratings

This is a strong rum, but filled with spice flavors. The bottle is great, and adds a point here. A mixer in strong drinks for me.

9fc81e15251c49ad57b311882f20653a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Ramze from Australia with 2 ratings

Nice, very drinkable, with a distinct vanilla sweetness. Not my favourite at this price, that goes to Baron Samedi, but quite good.

55503f94aabea29996fbf53389fa541a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Lux4lux from Italy with 6 ratings

Rum veramente sfizioso, è uno spiced rum molto scuro con sentore di caramello e vaniglia. Ideale per cocktail ma divertente da bere anche così.

36eec6c633435c9663fc1166c903f280.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by RumMonkey from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

My go to affordable everyday rum. Mixed with coke and fresh lime. My dirty secret/guilty pleasure is that I regularly mix it with Dr Pepper when at home.

E12bc816df01e56d6e2122a1f34b1797.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Harry Van den Bulck from Belgium with 9 ratings

For its low price class a good tasteful rum that can be found in many shops and supermarkets

05c1ab637e780dec3767bdd8df7918f8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Ryde Guy from United States with 2 ratings

Not for the taste but for the good times had while drinking it.

C867bf65b5a3bad9ccc6939f9ba1beb1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by synchtw from United States with 13 ratings

I am typing 50 characters in order to test this out.