Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10 (1352 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
22
41
90
204
369
366
162
56
26

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1352 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

Its a good option for the people who loves the spiced rum and drink it with Cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Joseph Doherty from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

I have had this on the rocks and done it as a shot... either way it's great!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Gene Armond Jr from United States with 7 ratings

Dark, very easy to mix and delicious with cola and a splash of grenadine! Watch out, it's a bit higher alcohol content then most spiced rums but way smoother. Very good taste in my opinion, great mixer. Pick up a bottle and enjoy

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Lawrence Greb from United States with 7 ratings

This is a very harsh rum, good for "Customers" as my mom used to say, who visit and want to mix it with something. Although once in awhile I will take a swig and act like a Pirate with the crinkling face and all... Not on my good list...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Red 249 from United States with 10 ratings

My friend and I tried to power through a small glass each of this stuff. It was truly awful!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Giloteau from Belgium with 12 ratings

Want to introduce somebody to the wonderful world of spiced rhum? Release the kraken! Accessible, obvious, wide, bice for beginners

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Joshua Cook from Canada with 13 ratings

This one is unbelievably amazing, it's not too expensive and it tastes absolutely amazing, straight and mixed.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by lmolinajr from United States with 17 ratings

This should be in everybody's collection.excellent for sipping or with cola.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Kamamura from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

The rum is heavily colored to dark brown, almost black hue. In the glass, it leaves thick, viscous legs.

The nose is full of licorice, with hints of wet bark and mint candy.

The taste is very sweet, more licquorice, honey, maple syrup, herbs and finally eucalyptus with a nasty, aspartame-like chemical aftertaste.

The mouthfeel is oily and cloying, änd the finish is short and rather unpleasant, with lingering chemical aftertaste.

This drink was obviously designed to be drowned in a jug of cola, but even so, it tastes more like Jagermeister than rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by boyblueau from Australia with 47 ratings

Too sweet, must have colouring in it to make it that black. Wouldn't buy again and I wish people would stop giving it to me.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Steven Bertsche from United States with 4 ratings

Its easily the best presentation and the flavor is rich and drinks like a much more expensive rum