Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced | 47.0% ABV

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.0/10
1466 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
47
100
229
395
393
174
60
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1466 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Larsf from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Nice tones, cinnamon, caramel, and black cherry. Straight up possible but like it in a coke more.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

x

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by rhum boogie from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

to mixed up in the flavour to be a rum, it's the wrong colour, available in the supermarket....and we not have much good to say about it....it might be tasty to a non rum head....best leave it on the shelf, unless attracted by the bottle...

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Boutique-rhum.com from France with 25 ratings

Le Kraken est un rhum fun et festif, sans être exceptionnel ce rhum est plutôt bien réalisé et équilibré.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Papa Bear from Canada with 15 ratings

Not a fan of spiced rums , but my son got me a bottle and suggested I try it with Root Beer. Don't do it. Good in eggnog.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Distiller Evan from United States with 30 ratings

That's all I have to say about this one. Cool marketing bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by JIsurfer from United States with 17 ratings

Not a bad mixer, but a bit too harsh to enjoy straight. You can tell there's additives in it ad that it hasn't been aged long.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Bill Clemens from United States with 10 ratings

Super rich and I prefer it with Ginger Ale and Lime. Keeping it simple and easy. Not much else you can do with this. It's really just a mixer, IMO.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

This spiced rum isn't my thing! Maybe as a mixer...?

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Pedro Villamar from Canada with 3 ratings

As the rating would suggest, this rum is enjoyable, but not one I would shop for. As far as spiced rums go, it is definitely near the top f the list, although that doesn't say much. The redeeming factors of this product are the strong but smooth sweetness and the slightly less "spice" than most others in this category.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Magic from Netherlands with 15 ratings

the best way to drink it is withe Ginger ale :)