Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced | 47.0% ABV

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.0/10
1466 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
47
100
229
395
393
174
60
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1466 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Good 1:1 with ginger and smooth enough to drink straight but not enough depth of flavour and very sweet. Overall a decent rum for the price tag.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Alden Mosher from United States with 16 ratings

Great tasting rum for the value!- Mixes well with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

Super dark and heavy unique rum. I really enjoyed it, good for its price range. Would not drink it straight, but as a mixer with Coke it's very interesting.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Sam from United States with 8 ratings

Strong ok mixer

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Pako from France with 11 ratings

I am not sure if I am a big fan of spiced rums... anyway this one is not bad but there is better I think for the same price. Quite like the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thos from United States with 13 ratings

This is very good on the rocks with two wedges of lime squeezed into it - other than that I am not a big fan of spiced rums

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by forrest loftis from United States with 13 ratings

Kracken is drinkable but really should be mixed. Not for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by charbonnet from United States with 3 ratings

I enjoyed it but not probably wont get again.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Skeelos from United States with 28 ratings

My first black rum...not bad, but not outstanding.....or maybe the bottle confused my taste buds and made it taste better.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

I actually prefer sipping this than mixing it. It has a good flavor and goes down pretty smooth. Mixing it with either ginger ale or coke just seems to overpower the drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Not a bad mixer with ginger beer