Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced | 47.0% ABV

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.0/10
1466 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
47
100
229
395
393
174
60
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1466 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Vince11881 from United States with 26 ratings

This is a fine rum to mix. Affordable. Sweet. Molasses forward. There are far better options for a dark rum, but this is not the worst.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by LiquidBrass from United States with 8 ratings

I tried the Kraken, but could not get excited about it. I'm not a big fan of spiced/added flavor rums to begin with, and the Kraken did little to change my mind.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Un gran especiado

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Uninspiring synthetic "spiced" rum

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Kevin from United States with 18 ratings

Drink only with cola.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

I tried this one for the first time at the 2011 UK Rumfest and i was somehow expecting more so i was a bit disappointed but they mixed such tasty rum punches with it so that took some of the disappointment away. Anyway, it´s an ok mixer at best.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by ChrisBarker from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Bit of a bite but generally smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Pronk from Denmark with 15 ratings

Mixer rom, købt som forsøg

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Søren Ladegaard from Denmark with 8 ratings

Kraken is in my point of view only suitable as a mixer and is in the Captain Morgan ballpark.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Better than captain Morgan. But that goes for nearly every rum on the market. Pour this beast into your tea or a cup of coke. Meanwhile hide it somewhere so nobody can reveal your bad taste.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

This one is not much better than Captain Morgan's black rum. Heavy aftertaste. The best thing about this rum is the bottle!