Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced | 47.0% ABV

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.0/10
1483 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
25
47
101
233
394
401
176
61
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1483 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Larsf from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Nice tones, cinnamon, caramel, and black cherry. Straight up possible but like it in a coke more.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth from Puerto Rico with 17 ratings

Very licorice taste. I tried it straight up, probably need to try it with soda or ginger beer....

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by CunningK from United States with 1 rating

originally bought for the bottle. The rum was ok, mixed with coke made it better. Not a sipping type of rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Ben from United States with 3 ratings

This is my second spiced rum, the first being Capt. Morgan. This rum has a bite to it, I tamed it with a splash of water, to unlock its full potential. I came away with hints of molasses, vanilla, caramel, licorice and coffee a nice starter spiced rum

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

This rum is terrible, it taste of licorice and has. It reminds me of a drink that is yet to be completed as the flavours are unbalanced.

The bottle however is awesome and would look good on a bar like it is an old rum. Shame about the drink inside.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by TomL219 from United States with 4 ratings

I like to add Kraken with Malibu on a warm night mixed with a combination or orange, pineapple, and just a splash of cranberry juice. Also not bad floated on top of some pineapple/orange juice.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by brad from Canada with 5 ratings

Its not a rum I can sip on. Great color and spice, it adds a strong melases and bite to a lime squeeze or cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Dijkjes from Netherlands with 13 ratings

I personally find the Kraken to sharp for sipping. Especially when the rum is already through the throat

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by KING_MACK from United States with 5 ratings

very dark. kinda thick. strong but is higher proofed. great mixer. tons of flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Robin BERTHIER from Belgium with 21 ratings

As opposed to the great looking bottle and the nice presentation, the rum itself tastes quite chemical...

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jack from Denmark with 5 ratings

It is a cheap shot when you're out on the town, recommendable if you like me can't stand tequila. Very perfumed and sweet, but it doesn't matter when you're drunk.