Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.0/10
1451 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
46
99
225
393
388
172
60
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1451 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Good 1:1 with ginger and smooth enough to drink straight but not enough depth of flavour and very sweet. Overall a decent rum for the price tag.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by ChrisBarker from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Bit of a bite but generally smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Pronk from Denmark with 15 ratings

Mixer rom, købt som forsøg

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Søren Ladegaard from Denmark with 8 ratings

Kraken is in my point of view only suitable as a mixer and is in the Captain Morgan ballpark.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Better than captain Morgan. But that goes for nearly every rum on the market. Pour this beast into your tea or a cup of coke. Meanwhile hide it somewhere so nobody can reveal your bad taste.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

This one is not much better than Captain Morgan's black rum. Heavy aftertaste. The best thing about this rum is the bottle!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Alden Mosher from United States with 16 ratings

Great tasting rum for the value!- Mixes well with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

Super dark and heavy unique rum. I really enjoyed it, good for its price range. Would not drink it straight, but as a mixer with Coke it's very interesting.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Sam from United States with 8 ratings

Strong ok mixer

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Pako from France with 11 ratings

I am not sure if I am a big fan of spiced rums... anyway this one is not bad but there is better I think for the same price. Quite like the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thos from United States with 13 ratings

This is very good on the rocks with two wedges of lime squeezed into it - other than that I am not a big fan of spiced rums