Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10
1446 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
45
98
225
390
388
172
60
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1446 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Michael from Ireland with 8 ratings

This obviously isnt aimed at the higher priced exclusive rums but what it does do, is a very good job which ever way you want it..
Nice smooth and easy to sip on with or without ice...
One of my favourites and I will always have a bottle on hand..

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by LiquidBrass from United States with 8 ratings

I tried the Kraken, but could not get excited about it. I'm not a big fan of spiced/added flavor rums to begin with, and the Kraken did little to change my mind.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Un gran especiado

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Uninspiring synthetic "spiced" rum

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Kevin from United States with 18 ratings

Drink only with cola.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

I tried this one for the first time at the 2011 UK Rumfest and i was somehow expecting more so i was a bit disappointed but they mixed such tasty rum punches with it so that took some of the disappointment away. Anyway, it´s an ok mixer at best.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by ChrisBarker from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Bit of a bite but generally smooth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Pronk from Denmark with 15 ratings

Mixer rom, købt som forsøg

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Søren Ladegaard from Denmark with 8 ratings

Kraken is in my point of view only suitable as a mixer and is in the Captain Morgan ballpark.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Better than captain Morgan. But that goes for nearly every rum on the market. Pour this beast into your tea or a cup of coke. Meanwhile hide it somewhere so nobody can reveal your bad taste.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

This one is not much better than Captain Morgan's black rum. Heavy aftertaste. The best thing about this rum is the bottle!