Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10
1440 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
45
98
223
389
385
171
61
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1440 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bertrand from France with 15 ratings

Belle decouverte. Je l aprecie de plus en plus a chaque fois...

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Conny from Sweden with 9 ratings

A big plus for the bottle design.
I think Kraken has a little more power in taste/spice the Capten Morgan Spiced Gold

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

Quality wise this comes close to that of your average captain Morgan's. Almost too sweet to mix with cola and way to artificial to ever drink straight up.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

Kraken is a combo of rum with different spices. ..i noticed vanilla, cinnamon, prune, some Woods and maybe even pepper. Interesting to sip but with a raw piraty alcoholic burn to it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Robban from Sweden with 12 ratings

Perfekt cocktail rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by LiquidBrass from United States with 8 ratings

I tried the Kraken, but could not get excited about it. I'm not a big fan of spiced/added flavor rums to begin with, and the Kraken did little to change my mind.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Un gran especiado

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Uninspiring synthetic "spiced" rum

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Kevin from United States with 18 ratings

Drink only with cola.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

I tried this one for the first time at the 2011 UK Rumfest and i was somehow expecting more so i was a bit disappointed but they mixed such tasty rum punches with it so that took some of the disappointment away. Anyway, it´s an ok mixer at best.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by ChrisBarker from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Bit of a bite but generally smooth.