Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10(1409 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
44
97
214
379
379
169
60
27

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1409 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mo from United States with 15 ratings

It's not bad for what it is. I'm not really a soft drink-liquor-mixing kinda guy, but i use this to make my guests a rum&cola if they request one. I find these way better than e.g. Bacardi or Havana club. It's good but it's nothing to be blown away by.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Skeelos from United States with 28 ratings

My first black rum...not bad, but not outstanding.....or maybe the bottle confused my taste buds and made it taste better.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

I actually prefer sipping this than mixing it. It has a good flavor and goes down pretty smooth. Mixing it with either ginger ale or coke just seems to overpower the drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Not a bad mixer with ginger beer

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

x

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by rhum boogie from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

to mixed up in the flavour to be a rum, it's the wrong colour, available in the supermarket....and we not have much good to say about it....it might be tasty to a non rum head....best leave it on the shelf, unless attracted by the bottle...

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Boutique-rhum.com from France with 25 ratings

Le Kraken est un rhum fun et festif, sans être exceptionnel ce rhum est plutôt bien réalisé et équilibré.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Papa Bear from Canada with 15 ratings

Not a fan of spiced rums , but my son got me a bottle and suggested I try it with Root Beer. Don't do it. Good in eggnog.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Distiller Evan from United States with 30 ratings

That's all I have to say about this one. Cool marketing bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by JIsurfer from United States with 17 ratings

Not a bad mixer, but a bit too harsh to enjoy straight. You can tell there's additives in it ad that it hasn't been aged long.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Bill Clemens from United States with 10 ratings

Super rich and I prefer it with Ginger Ale and Lime. Keeping it simple and easy. Not much else you can do with this. It's really just a mixer, IMO.