Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10
1439 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
45
98
222
389
385
171
61
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1439 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Michael from Ireland with 8 ratings

This obviously isnt aimed at the higher priced exclusive rums but what it does do, is a very good job which ever way you want it..
Nice smooth and easy to sip on with or without ice...
One of my favourites and I will always have a bottle on hand..

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Moggy from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

First time I tried this I hated it but after I was given two bottles it has grown on me (thankfully!)

Small img 20160817 175205

Posted 6 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 75 ratings

Nice brand, nice bottle and nice color. Great spiced rum, better than captain morgan and "friends", I like it with cola, but straight it's just an average rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Phil from Canada with 8 ratings

As a mixer with coke, not bad but not a sipper. Cool bottle and looks good in the cabinet. For guests that don't know any better

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jake Mlezina from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

i liked it more with a long shot with coke, lime, or any other coke drink. Although you will taste various spice, still the ending is too light and too alcoholic for me.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

Mørk sjørøverrom som må prøves om du liker å blande med cola for å drikke deg full! Er i en helt annen klasse enn andre billigsorter som Capt Morgan etc

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Mají hezký marketing a story, ale rum mě moc nenadchnul. tenhle styl koření mi nesedl.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth from Puerto Rico with 17 ratings

Very licorice taste. I tried it straight up, probably need to try it with soda or ginger beer....

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by CunningK from United States with 1 rating

originally bought for the bottle. The rum was ok, mixed with coke made it better. Not a sipping type of rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Ben from United States with 3 ratings

This is my second spiced rum, the first being Capt. Morgan. This rum has a bite to it, I tamed it with a splash of water, to unlock its full potential. I came away with hints of molasses, vanilla, caramel, licorice and coffee a nice starter spiced rum

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

This rum is terrible, it taste of licorice and has. It reminds me of a drink that is yet to be completed as the flavours are unbalanced.

The bottle however is awesome and would look good on a bar like it is an old rum. Shame about the drink inside.