Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.0/10
1452 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
47
99
225
393
388
172
60
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1452 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bertrand from France with 15 ratings

Belle decouverte. Je l aprecie de plus en plus a chaque fois...

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by foufvious from United States with 6 ratings

i'll buy it cheap and keep one bottle on hand. If i run out of my regular rum i'll use this as a backup.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by joel from Australia with 2 ratings

Slowly becoming a mainstream rum in Australian bars.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Tommy from Australia with 15 ratings

In all honesty, prefer the Captain morgan spiced dark. The Kraken tastes great, but causes horrible digestive pain the next day.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Toast from United States with 39 ratings

Flavorful but not overpowering. Probably better served as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ben from Canada with 58 ratings

Mon rhum épicé préféré. Un feu en plein air, de la bonne compagnie, quelques cubes de glace, une bouteille de Kraken. Sucrée ,mélasse, vanille et canelle. Wow. J'en ai toujours une bouteille en reserve.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by IEll from United States with 2 ratings

Ok with heavy mixers. Strong proof , spicy . Can't drink more than 1.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Weltaz from Switzerland with 1 rating

The pleasure of tasting a legend !
Whenever I go out and about, at the beach or while on the slopes of a mountain, in the gorge of a river on foot, bike or boat. It's great to find this legendary rum, taste caramelized presented in its beautiful bottle. The taste for adventure à 40°

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jd from United States with 8 ratings

Okay mixing with soda, but straight up is a bit harsh. Nice for shots.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Nolan Rux from Denmark with 4 ratings

Nice sweet start with a subtle but noticable vanilla aftertaste. For the price they're asking, you can't go wrong! I'd take this over Morgan or Brugal any day!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jul from France with 28 ratings

Vraiment chimique et lourd. Je n'y arrive pas. Belle bouteille... C'est tout !