Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10
1446 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
23
45
98
225
390
388
172
60
28

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1446 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Given the high alcohol content and the colour I was expecting a very harsh rum that would demand some dedication in its consumption. Rather surprised to find a very encouraging aroma and a pleasant taste (if a little fiery on the way down). Perhaps a little over priced but often on promotion in the major UK supermarkets.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Weltaz from Switzerland with 1 rating

The pleasure of tasting a legend !
Whenever I go out and about, at the beach or while on the slopes of a mountain, in the gorge of a river on foot, bike or boat. It's great to find this legendary rum, taste caramelized presented in its beautiful bottle. The taste for adventure à 40°

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jd from United States with 8 ratings

Okay mixing with soda, but straight up is a bit harsh. Nice for shots.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Nolan Rux from Denmark with 4 ratings

Nice sweet start with a subtle but noticable vanilla aftertaste. For the price they're asking, you can't go wrong! I'd take this over Morgan or Brugal any day!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jul from France with 28 ratings

Vraiment chimique et lourd. Je n'y arrive pas. Belle bouteille... C'est tout !

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Strowell1 from United States with 7 ratings

Not my favorite spiced rum, to pronounced on the spices and super sweet to my palate, but mixed with diet soda and lime is easily drinkable

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ivan Olesen from Denmark with 3 ratings

A good counter for the otherwise first choice of Morgan Rum.

Abit sweeter and longer rum taste than Morgan.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

Tout est dans le titre !
Sombre, équilibre caramel et amande amère.
Intérêt plutôt limité mais bien réalisé et à essayer pour la curiosité.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Blaine from Canada with 4 ratings

After taking the advice of a friend I bought a bottle and wasn't disappointed, but I also wasn't blown away.

It's definitely something I'd have on hand for company or for someone that doesn't want a strong rum to mix with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Know from Switzerland with 8 ratings

Je ne m'attendais pas à ça ! Je l'ai trouvé vraiment bon ! Une bonne saveur bien épicée, une bonne odeur ! Et rapport qualité prix vraiment intéressant !

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Linus from Switzerland with 13 ratings

Sweet and smooth taste in a very nice looking bottle.