Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Spiced rum

Kraken Black Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

Kraken Black Spiced Rum was first introduced by Proximo Spirits in 2010 . The dark rum is infused with 11 “secret” spices, caramel and other natural flavors.

The rum gets its name after the mythical sea creature 'The Kraken'. As legend has it, this terrifying creature attacked ships at sea during the 18th and 19th centuries - possibly for all the rum on board.

6.1/10(1405 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
23
44
96
214
377
379
169
60
27

Rate Kraken Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1405 Kraken Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mo from United States with 15 ratings

It's not bad for what it is. I'm not really a soft drink-liquor-mixing kinda guy, but i use this to make my guests a rum&cola if they request one. I find these way better than e.g. Bacardi or Havana club. It's good but it's nothing to be blown away by.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Robin BERTHIER from Belgium with 21 ratings

As opposed to the great looking bottle and the nice presentation, the rum itself tastes quite chemical...

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jack from Denmark with 5 ratings

It is a cheap shot when you're out on the town, recommendable if you like me can't stand tequila. Very perfumed and sweet, but it doesn't matter when you're drunk.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin from United States with 6 ratings

Very unique spiced rum that takes some getting use to. Strong start with a peppery finish. I was disappointed and I will not add it to my bar

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

Don't judge a book by its cover the great outside has disappointment on the inside.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Por ahora from United States with 6 ratings

Couldn't even finish it. Maybe spiced rum isn't for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Conny from Sweden with 9 ratings

A big plus for the bottle design.
I think Kraken has a little more power in taste/spice the Capten Morgan Spiced Gold

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

Quality wise this comes close to that of your average captain Morgan's. Almost too sweet to mix with cola and way to artificial to ever drink straight up.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

Kraken is a combo of rum with different spices. ..i noticed vanilla, cinnamon, prune, some Woods and maybe even pepper. Interesting to sip but with a raw piraty alcoholic burn to it.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Robban from Sweden with 12 ratings

Perfekt cocktail rum

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by LiquidBrass from United States with 8 ratings

I tried the Kraken, but could not get excited about it. I'm not a big fan of spiced/added flavor rums to begin with, and the Kraken did little to change my mind.