Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate White rum

Rate Appleton Estate White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


30 Appleton Estate White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by rhumjesus from Canada with 31 ratings

Good for pina coladas! This and blue chair bay have been so far my favourite cheap white rums! Very tasty and whoops the hell out of trashy bacardi white!

would recommend for pina coladas and other coconut beverages for sure!

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Basic white rum. Bought it to infuse and left a dose to taste. Smell is very neutral, can let me think it's a rum issued from clean molasses. In mouth it feels very oily and then all I get is peppercorn, black pepper. Almost gave it a 4.

Posted 7 days ago by Cerro from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

I was expecting a lot of heat and roughness but what I found was a nice, easy-going young rum. A nose that is full of banana and ripe fruit. It works well as a rum & coke or better still in cocktails. It has a little funk but as is usual with Appleton, nothing crazy. My standard go-to for young, blended, pot still rums.

Posted 5 months ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 44 ratings

White rum is made to be mixed. Appleton white is my favorite cheap mass produced white rum to use as mix.

Posted 6 months ago by scallywagg444 from United States with 16 ratings

Has a hint of clove flavor in the body, start has a slight burn but finishes smooth.

Posted 11 months ago by Pditty911 from United States with 10 ratings

Turn any sweet beverage into an adult beverage with this rum. Coke, yup, diet coke, I guess, lemonade, sure, cool aid maybe chocolate milk, well its not rum for a daycare but I guess. This might be the cleanest (tasting) thing in many a dorm rooms across america. "Estate", I guess if Coors is a banquet beer this rum can be an Estate rum. I doubt the Trump estate has Appleton rum but... who knows.

If your having company I'd keep the bottle out of view but throw plenty of this in any blender and a good time will be had by all. Just so many of these mixable rums, nothing special here. I think its called Appleton rum because its the preferred rum of toothless sconnies in Appleton Wisconsin.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jamcan69 from Canada with 13 ratings

Not as nice as Wray, but for the price, it's OK. Another mixer...

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

I had a few drinks of Appleton Estates White rum while vacationing in Oaxaca Mexico. Very basic and dull bottle and label design. Very strong alcohol to the nose and palate if neat sipped. Mixes okay with your favorite soda drinks though.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Soft earthy with obvious hit of acceptable burns, some nice floral and funky cane with clove emerged overtimes. (19/25)

P- Yeasty, plain yoghurt with hint of sour cream, mild, hint of oak and naturally sweets. Straight forward with notable character. (20/25)

F- Medium, dry and clean with nice hint of charred oak, light candy sweet. (20/25)

Balance:- Pale but rounded. Basic and soft as it should be. (19/25)

Weighted Rate:- 78pt

— at The Rum Bar KL.

Posted over 2 years ago by neatonly from Hungary with 3 ratings

Has a lot of alcohol smell and bite, so not the smoothest to drink neat. Despite this I keep finishing and buying bottles. Ofcourse the price is great and it has a happy taste that I haven't found elsewhere: the taste of marshmallows. Notes: alcohol, candy, tropical fruits, sugar, vanilla.

(I think this is the same as Wray's Silver)

Posted over 2 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Un ron perfecto para cockteles cítricos.
En verano se le puede sacar su máximo provecho para los cockteles de las damas,

Posted over 2 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

Its a basic rum, cheap and you can find it everywhere. Its a good option for the Cubas Libres.

Posted over 2 years ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

Great for any cocktails that require a white rum. Decent enough taste, not something I would sip on it's own but for the price it does the job.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Adam from Poland with 86 ratings

Normally I don't white rums....but that is not very bad. Generally worth to try...but maybe you doesn't like it :)

Posted almost 3 years ago by Louie from Canada with 77 ratings

A good white rum with a mix not a sipping rum to strong

Posted about 3 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 374 ratings

This is a strong cocktail rum that is perfect for a standard mojito

Posted over 3 years ago by Miles from Australia with 7 ratings

but great if you want to strip paint off of something. not to be drunk warm. in a plastic cup. or from a tiny plastic flask. unless you're a wino. and you're not reading this review. it's not even a "drink this to get drunk" rum, i know its Jamaican, but it doesn't feel very "piratey"

Posted over 3 years ago by Kurt Lauerman from United States with 41 ratings

Not really designed to be sipped neat, mixes great though. Very good value, made and bottled in Jamaica. I'll take it over Bacardi any day.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Es de los peores rones, no lo recomiendo ni para coctelería

Posted almost 4 years ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 64 ratings

I like the White I agree its a mixer but it is very pleasing and fun, enjoyable. I think well above Bacardi, don't be afraid go for it!

Posted about 4 years ago by Karolis from Lithuania with 19 ratings

A mixer rum nothing to be said about it. ONLY to be drank with mixing in mind.

Posted about 4 years ago by Chris from United States with 12 ratings

I actually really enjoyed this rum for mixers. It was great with Soda and Lime, Cuba Libre and Mojito's. Had a taste neat and could taste the vanilla but not great for sipping.

Posted about 4 years ago by Remington from United States with 14 ratings

As other reviews have said, this is not a sipping rum by any means. I use it for mojiyos mostly.

Posted over 4 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

This has a mildly pungent Jamaican rum flavor but it's a little harsh. A few friends like mixed drinks with a mild rum taste and this works with juice or a rum and tonic. It's fairly inexpensive too. I prefer this over the Myers version.




#