Posting your rating...
Koko Kanu Coconut rum

Koko Kanu Coconut

Jamaica | Flavored

6.8/10
27 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
1
11
4
2
4

Rate Koko Kanu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

27 Koko Kanu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mark Ellis from United Kingdom with 37 ratings

This is a top tasting coconut rum, so much flavour and very smooth. Easily sipped neat, not like Malibu which needs a mixer. Get it, you won't be disappointed

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Steven Hern from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

People compare this rum to Malibu where as in actual fact, they're miles apart. For a start Koko Kanu is a spirit (35% and over) whereas Malibu is a coconut liqueur. This rum uses real coconut for flavour as opposed to the over-sweet chemically taste of Malibu. A great rum as a mixer! If you have Malibu at home, throw it out and buy a bottle of this, you will not be disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Teresa Mcloughlin from United Kingdom with 1 rating

From the look of the bottle to the taste this eludes quality, it is a premium rum with the addition of coconut, it's not too sweet and is tasty on its own with ice or as a cocktail, I can't believe the price of this for such a high quality rum. I like it with lime juice, ice and a bit of sugar with a mint leaf on top for a lovely refreshing drink. If you like rum and coconut try it you won't be disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 484 ratings

The only coconut rum in my drinks cabinet.... amazing over the rocks and straight... Would seem a waste to use it as a mixer...

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by coryanriggs from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Lovely coconut taste best I've tried so far. Bought of Amazon.

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by Lelly72 from United Kingdom with 29 ratings

As coconut rums go, this is considered by many as being one of the best, if not the best. If it was judged on smell alone then I would whole heartedly agree, because it smells amazing. It takes me back to when I was much younger and I would drink Malibu and Coke on a night out with the boys. Those of you born in the 70’s will surely be able to relate. Drank neat, Koko Kanu has a very syrupy feel to it, almost viscous like and is incredibly sweet, maybe too sweet if I’m being totally honest. But, it does taste delicious, with zero alcohol burn and no horrid aftertaste. So for sure, this rum can and will be enjoyed neat by the vast majority of the rum community. But for those rum drinkers like myself who do think Koko Kanu is just a tad too sugary, especially after a few doubles of the stuff, then I suggest you use Coca-Cola as a mixer. Because turned into a long drink, Koko Kanu thankfully becomes less sickly and much more polished.

Small 49897d37 4ace 499e a67a 91d354ebedeb

Posted 3 months ago by Trotinete from Romania with 44 ratings

Ein süßer Rum mit Kokosnussgeschmack, nicht schlecht.
Geeignet für Alle die es gerne Süss wollen und die Kokos mögen.
Oder als Dessert, über Pudding, Eis oder zum Mixen.

Als Rum zum pur Genießen für mich zu süß...... meiner Frau schmeckt er gut !

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by ecsz from Hungary with 13 ratings

Coconut flavored rums are not my favorites, but this is one of the better ones.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by TY from Austria with 64 ratings

In der Flasche schwimmen feine Kokosflocken.
Süß und mit intensivem Kokosgeschmack.
Mit Abstand der beste und auch stärkste Kokoslikör, den ich bisher getrunken habe, wenn es auch nicht viele waren.
Wird in einem fruchtigen Cocktail ausprobiert.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

As for the Creole Shrubb, I do not consider the Koko Kanu coconut a "real rum." However, it is a very pleasant drink, which makes especially sense if you wish to diversify your rum tasting experience. The price is just great (£18).