Posting your rating...
Koko Kanu Coconut rum

Rate Koko Kanu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


22 Koko Kanu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Mark Ellis from United Kingdom with 32 ratings

This is a top tasting coconut rum, so much flavour and very smooth. Easily sipped neat, not like Malibu which needs a mixer. Get it, you won't be disappointed

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Hern from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

People compare this rum to Malibu where as in actual fact, they're miles apart. For a start Koko Kanu is a spirit (35% and over) whereas Malibu is a coconut liqueur. This rum uses real coconut for flavour as opposed to the over-sweet chemically taste of Malibu. A great rum as a mixer! If you have Malibu at home, throw it out and buy a bottle of this, you will not be disappointed.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Teresa Mcloughlin from United Kingdom with 1 rating

From the look of the bottle to the taste this eludes quality, it is a premium rum with the addition of coconut, it's not too sweet and is tasty on its own with ice or as a cocktail, I can't believe the price of this for such a high quality rum. I like it with lime juice, ice and a bit of sugar with a mint leaf on top for a lovely refreshing drink. If you like rum and coconut try it you won't be disappointed.

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

The only coconut rum in my drinks cabinet.... amazing over the rocks and straight... Would seem a waste to use it as a mixer...

Posted 25 days ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

As for the Creole Shrubb, I do not consider the Koko Kanu coconut a "real rum." However, it is a very pleasant drink, which makes especially sense if you wish to diversify your rum tasting experience. The price is just great (£18).

Posted 2 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 75 ratings

Rom med noget tilsat bliver aldrig blandt mine favoritter.
Denne er super til cocktails.

Posted 6 months ago by Rumboggins from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Strong coconut flavour, higher percentage than malibu but easy drinking still

Posted 7 months ago by Bamboleo from Germany with 15 ratings

I like this much better than the clement coconut liqueur, which I hate. This is also on the sweet side, but the coconut flavor is much more natural. It's too sweet on its own so I think it needs some lime juice.

Posted about 1 year ago by Svehloun from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Sladký kokosový likér. Jako aperitiv dobré. Když má člověk chuť na něco sladší ho, tak skvělá volba.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Koko Kanu Coconut Rum while in London. Bottle and label design look nice and different. Real coconut to the nose and palate, and not the typical artificial coconut scents like you get with most coconut rums. Slight burn at the end, but nothing bad at all. Not as good as Siesta Key Toasted Coconut or Koloa Kaua'i Coconut, but not far from them either.

Posted about 2 years ago by Nathan from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Finally got round to trying some and it's quite nice.

Posted over 2 years ago by Phil from United Kingdom with 29 ratings

This offers a nice alternative to Malibu for sure. Enjoyed lots of cocktails with this. Highly commendable flavoured rum

Posted almost 3 years ago by Louise Balshaw from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Koko Kanu has a clean, crisp taste it is a great mixer for cocktails, on its own and lovely with Coke which is my personal favourite. It's like an adult version of Malibu without that Malibu too sweet sickly taste. Even better being 37.5% but not tasting too strong. Good value for money.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Janita wills from United Kingdom with 1 rating

If you like malibu and other rum you will love this. This is the best rum I ever tasted. 10/10 would hightly recommend

Posted almost 3 years ago by Emmyself from United Kingdom with 1 rating

I may not be a rum person but definitely loved this one.I can taste the coconut and the drink tastes pure. I would buy it again!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mike Gregory from United States with 9 ratings

This is by far my favorite flavored coconut rum, I purchased in Jamaica for a good price.
I would love to purchase it closer to home though.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Carl Thomas from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Forget Malibu! This is the best coconut rum ever. It's so delicious, it can be drunk straight. The secret is that it is made using real coconut and nothing else. Seriously recommended!

Posted over 4 years ago by Peter from Germany with 8 ratings

i don't know where the difference is to malibu. but it has a nice image. it sounds not so "mainstream" like malibu ;)

it works great with cola or coco-cocktails.

Posted almost 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Ok, its just a bit more interesting alternative to Malibu but what else makes this rum worth attention? Nothing, to be honest (:

Posted about 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Im not a fan of flavoured rums but this is ok. Still very sweet and syrupy but a big step up from malibu

Posted over 7 years ago by LDNShindiggery from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

Most people that want this either know its a solid option for cocktails or have ordered a Malibu and coke when you dont sell it. For this reason it gets a 7 as it's the ideal choice for both scenarios!

Posted over 7 years ago by El Toro from United Kingdom with 31 ratings

Mixes well, has the sweetness of coconut you want. Shoots well with a squeeze of lime.