Posting your rating...
Koko Kanu Coconut rum

Koko Kanu Coconut

Jamaica | Flavored

6.9/10 (23 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
11
2
2
4

Rate Koko Kanu Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


23 Koko Kanu Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Ok, its just a bit more interesting alternative to Malibu but what else makes this rum worth attention? Nothing, to be honest (:

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mark Ellis from United Kingdom with 32 ratings

This is a top tasting coconut rum, so much flavour and very smooth. Easily sipped neat, not like Malibu which needs a mixer. Get it, you won't be disappointed

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Steven Hern from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

People compare this rum to Malibu where as in actual fact, they're miles apart. For a start Koko Kanu is a spirit (35% and over) whereas Malibu is a coconut liqueur. This rum uses real coconut for flavour as opposed to the over-sweet chemically taste of Malibu. A great rum as a mixer! If you have Malibu at home, throw it out and buy a bottle of this, you will not be disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Teresa Mcloughlin from United Kingdom with 1 rating

From the look of the bottle to the taste this eludes quality, it is a premium rum with the addition of coconut, it's not too sweet and is tasty on its own with ice or as a cocktail, I can't believe the price of this for such a high quality rum. I like it with lime juice, ice and a bit of sugar with a mint leaf on top for a lovely refreshing drink. If you like rum and coconut try it you won't be disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 434 ratings

The only coconut rum in my drinks cabinet.... amazing over the rocks and straight... Would seem a waste to use it as a mixer...

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by TY from Austria with 56 ratings

In der Flasche schwimmen feine Kokosflocken.
Süß und mit intensivem Kokosgeschmack.
Mit Abstand der beste und auch stärkste Kokoslikör, den ich bisher getrunken habe, wenn es auch nicht viele waren.
Wird in einem fruchtigen Cocktail ausprobiert.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

As for the Creole Shrubb, I do not consider the Koko Kanu coconut a "real rum." However, it is a very pleasant drink, which makes especially sense if you wish to diversify your rum tasting experience. The price is just great (£18).

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 85 ratings

Rom med noget tilsat bliver aldrig blandt mine favoritter.
Denne er super til cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Rumboggins from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Strong coconut flavour, higher percentage than malibu but easy drinking still

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Bamboleo from Germany with 17 ratings

I like this much better than the clement coconut liqueur, which I hate. This is also on the sweet side, but the coconut flavor is much more natural. It's too sweet on its own so I think it needs some lime juice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Svehloun from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Sladký kokosový likér. Jako aperitiv dobré. Když má člověk chuť na něco sladší ho, tak skvělá volba.