Posting your rating...
Kilo Kai Spiced rum

Kilo Kai Spiced

Curaçao | Spiced

6.2/10
61 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
4
3
13
8
10
6
9

Rate Kilo Kai Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

61 Kilo Kai Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by BadgerRumFan24 from United States with 10 ratings

Cherry, cherry, cherry. Start, middle, and finish. If you like this flavoring in a rum it's for you. It's a smooth enough rum, and tastes like a kiddie cocktail when you mix with coke, but otherwise way too much cherry flavoring.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Sean from United States with 6 ratings

Had some good reviews, so I tried to. I'm not unhappy with the purchase as I was extremely curious, but the rum isn't fantastic. It's reminiscent of Kraken, but a little more.... soapy? They claim flavors of "anise, vanilla, banana, cherry, nutmeg and orange peels". I would have been happy with just two or three of those. I just can't think of a situation I would prefer this over Kraken. I'm giving it a 6, unlike Kraken which I gave an 8 (I believed), because it's not offensive. There is strong vanilla, it makes a decent rum and coke, but that soapy flavor... Not offensive, I just don't understand why anyone would want this flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Dana Kay Goddard from United States with 1 rating

Have been a Sailor Jerry drinker for years. Then one day Jerry wasn't around... I was really in the mood for some spice and too many of my friends had been with Captain Morgan, though none seem to be in love. So, I tried Kilo Kai. Damn. That's all I can say. Had several at the bar... and am now on the hunt to buy a bottle. Or two.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Sam from United States with 1 rating

There aren't many spiced rims in the world that I can drink without chasing but I've found one here. I don't understand what a lot of people don't like about this rum. I guess they don't like their rum to have sweet taste to it. It's pretty sweet but not all that sweet. It does burn the throat but not in an uncomfortable way. I've had Kraken, Sailor Jerry, Captain Mo, and a lot of the other rims you find in your local store and this is honestly the best Rum I have ever had so I'm gonna give it a perfect score because I just don't see anything wrong with it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 202 ratings

Wow! This one is BAD. It actually tastes fake. It isn't complex unless, like me, you start wondering what sort of chemicals are in here? No finish, thin, and tastes totally fabricated. Even for just $20 dont do it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jackw625 from United States with 32 ratings

This rum is alright for the price. Didn’t have quite the flavor I was looking for

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Ojkush from Netherlands with 9 ratings

To sweet and soapy for me, the structure is fine tho!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Ryan from United States with 1 rating

Taste is delicious and smooth. Great blend of spices and flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Djmillard (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 24 ratings

An entirely different flavor from the spiced rums I am used to drinking. Kilo Kai is overwhelmingly floral and soapy to my palate. The finish is nice: smooth, without too much alcohol burn, and with some subtle spice and fruit that linger, but the flowers are a powerful punch in the mouth. I have been keeping my distance from this one and just sampling occasionally to be sure I'm not crazy, but I'll probably try and give it away.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by TJansen from United States with 1 rating

5 years ago I drank Kelo Kai exclusively . Loved the spice Vanilla splash. Then we moved to Tn, Al. and could not get it. Pensacola to the rescue. Publix special order. Liked it so much I ordered 5, 1.75 ML the large bottles . Figured this would do me a couple years. Light weight. VERY disapointed that there was no spice at all in it. WHAT HAPPENED.

Small img 20201224 123933839

Posted 9 months ago by myke13 from United States with 13 ratings

I thought I'd try something new and picked this one up at my local liquor store. The scent is unique with an almost cinnamon overtone. Straight sipping is smooth and without burn, but it is not very interesting. Not the best rum and Coke, but I'll probably finish the bottle.